Bewertung von Intego Antivirus 2019 -
Ist Es Ihr Geld Wert?

Eric C.
Eric C.
Texter im Bereich Cybersicherheit, Feintechnik und Kryptowährungen.
Unser Urteil:

Premium Bundle X9 bietet quasi alles, was man als Mac-Nutzer so braucht, damit das System sauber und sicher läuft. Es kann auch nach Windows und Linux Malware scannen und der Support des Unternehmens ist herausragend.

Write Review on Intego

0.0/ 5.0

Bitte geben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse in, um Ihre Bewertung zu senden

Detaillierte Experten-Bewertung

Mac Premium Bundle X9 ist der Rundum-Antiviren, Anti-Phishing- und Anti-Spyware-Programm von Intego für MacOS. Es bietet auch einen Cleaner sowie eine Kindersicherung. Hat die Entscheidung von Intego, sich exklusiv auf die Entwicklung von Lösungen für Mac zu konzentrieren, ihnen einen Wettbewerbsvorteil verschafft?

Sicherheit

Premium Bundle X9 bietet VirusBarrier X9, das Virus- und Malware-Erkennungs-Tool des Unternehmens, an dem sie seit über zehn Jahren arbeiten. Das Tool bietet eine kontinuierliche Überwachung der Dateien und scannt automatisch alle Dateien schon bei der Erstellung. Interessanterweise ist das Programm so konfiguriert, dass es Malware nicht standardmäßig löscht. Stattdessen werden potenziell schädliche Dateien unter Quarantäne gestellt, sobald sie entdeckt werden und die Benachrichtigung taucht später auf. Mir persönlich gefällt dieser Ansatz - das System läuft weiterhin mit voller Geschwindigkeit und die Viren werden gleich wenn sie entdeckt werden unter Quarantäne gestellt. Für Definitions-Updates hat das Unternehmen einen ähnlichen Ansatz: Ohne Anpassungen des Nutzers erfolgen sie automatisch.

Was macht einen guten Schutz aus? Intego ist von führenden unabhängigen Testlaboren darunter AV-Comparatives, AV Test und MacWorld mitzahlreichen Preisen und Zertifikaten ausgezeichnet worden. Meine Test Malware Samples hat es auf jeden Fall problemlos unter Quarantäne gestellt. Tatsächlich entdeckt und entfernt es fast 100% der MacOS Malware.

Eine schöne Funktion von Intego ist die Möglichkeit, Viren zu erkennen, die versuchen, Windows und Linux zu schädigen, aber die Nutzer können diese Option deaktivieren. Für alle, die häufig diese Art von Dateien für Mac herunterladen, ist es toll, dass sie sich versichern können, dass der Host nicht infiziert wird. Es ist auch schön, dass die Dateien, die Sie an Windows oder Linux Nutzer senden gescannt werden, um nicht unwissentlich Malware zu verbreiten. Intego scannt und erkennt auch automatisch Malware, die über andere iOS Geräte empfangen wird, wenn sie mit dem Computer verbunden sind.

Das einzige, was fehlt, ist eine native Browser-Erweiterung. Auch wenn die meisten Browser Tools zur Verhinderung eines Zugangs zu unbekannten Phishing URLs beinhalten, bietet eine eigene Browser-Erweiterung zusätzlichen Schutz.

Funktionen

Neben dem Virus Scanner bietet Premium Bundle X9 folgende Funktionen:

NetBarrier X9: NetBarrier bietet einen wechselseitigen Firewall Netzwerkschutz, verhindert den unerlaubten Zugriff anderer Geräte auf das Netzwerk und blockiert schädliche, ausgehende Verbindungsversuche. Wie Windows, ist auch bei Mac OS X eine Firewall integriert, NetBarrier ist jedoch benutzerfreundlicher. Zudem optimiert es die Firewall-Einstellungen je nachdem, welche Verbindung Sie nutzen und wählt den passenden Schutz für Sie aus (wie beispielsweise ihr Zuhause oder ein Café). Ich habe meinen Laptop mit zum Flughafen genommen und die Einstellungen wurden automatisch verschärft; ein Pop-Up-Fenster hat mich sogar gefragt, ob ich eine Skype-Verbindung zulassen wollte.

Washing Machine: Dieses Junk Removal Tool beseitigt Dateien, die Ihren Mac langsamer machen könnten. In meinem Test hat es 950MB "Junk" gefunden, der hauptsächlich aus Caches von Video- und Audio-Bearbeitungsprogrammen sowie des Webbrowsers bestand. Dank der tollen Cleaner können Sie die Ergebnisse sehen, bevor Sie sich dazu entscheiden, sie zu löschen oder zu behalten und Intego unterteilt seine Liste in Kategorien, wie "Caches", "Logs" und "Tools". Es gibt auch einen praktischen Slider, mit dem Sie auswählen können, ob das Programm eine "sichere" oder "aggressive" Liste von zu löschenden Dateien erstellen soll.

Content Barrier: Zudem enthält Protection Bundle eine Kindersicherung, um Kinder im Netz zu schützen. Es beinhaltet auch eine Funktion zur zeitlichen Begrenzung, so dass Sie Kontrolle darüber haben, wie lange Ihre Kinder online sind. Außerdem können Sie das Programm so konfigurieren, dass es automatisch Screenshots macht oder einen Keylog generiert, wenn Ihre Kinder bestimmte Applikationen wie Chat-Tools verwenden. Das ist eine tolle Funktion, wenn Sie sich Sorgen machen, dass Ihre Kinder auf potentiell gefährliche Personen treffen könnten.

Zudem bietet Premium Bundle Personal Backup 10.9 für ein automatisches Backup von Dateien und Ordnern auf einem lokalen Speicher oder in einer Cloud.

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Die Einrichtung und Verwendung von Intego Premium Bundle X9 ist eine wahre Freude. Alle Komponenten sind in einem Installations-Paket enthalten. Das Tool ist schön gestaltet und generiert so wenige Benachrichtigungen wie möglich.

Unterstützung

Intego bietet einen umfassenden Support angefangen bei einer detaillierten Wissensdatenbank von sowohl einfachen als auch fortgeschritteneren Tutorials, um das meiste aus dem Produkt herauszuholen. Mithilfe eines Ticket-Systems können Sie Kontakt mit einem Mitarbeiter aufnehmen. Die Nutzer können ein Malware Sample senden, damit das Team es inspiziert und sie können sich einloggen, um den Status ihrer Anfrage nachzuverfolgen. Das Unternehmen bietet auch einen Live Chat und telefonischen Support in den USA, Frankreich und Japan.

Kosten

Intego Premium Bundle X9 ist als Ein- und Zwei-Jahres Lizenz für ein bis fünf Geräte erhältlich. Der Schutz vor Windows Viren ist zu einem kleinen Aufpreis erhältlich. Es gibt eine 30-tägige gratis Testphase für Nutzer, die es sich vor dem Kauf erst einmal ansehen möchten, aber meiner Meinung nach, ist der Preis im Hinblick auf die Vielzahl von Tools wirklich fair.

Mac Internet Security X9 Mac Premium Bundle X9 ContentBarrier Secure X9 Mac Washing Machine Secure X9

Intego Produkte & Preise

Mac Internet Security X9
Mac Premium Bundle X9
ContentBarrier Secure X9
Mac Washing Machine Secure X9
Betriebssystem
Mac Security
Protects against malware, viruses, worms, Trojan horses, spyware, and rootkits
Protects against both Mac and PC malware
Dual protection version for customers who use Windows and Macs
Scans iOS devices for malware
Scans external devices for malware
Protects against network attacks and unknown devices via a sophisticated firewall
Protects against suspicious applications
Mac Performance & Utility
Increases performance by reclaiming disk space
Monitors application bandwidth
Backs up your essential files and data
Synchronizes files between two Macs for updating
Creates a bootable backup on an external hard drive
Clears caches to save space on your Mac
Eliminates unnecessary system files
Find and removes duplicate files
Organizes desktop files
Organizes dock for frequently used applications
Creates smart folders for quick access to your most important files
Privacy & Identity Protection
Blocks rogue applications from accessing the network
Blocks applications from accessing specific domains
Parental Control
Blocks or filters objectionable web content
Time of day restrictions on network access
Monitors/blocks chats
Monitors/blocks chats
Monitors/restricts applications
Provides chat and web history
Records screenshots and keystrokes
Blocks inappropriate emails
Blocks peer-to-peer activity
Offers remote Web Admin Console access
Custom user configuration allows you to tailor different accounts for each user
Convenience & Support
Built specifically for the Mac by Mac experts
Clean, easy-to-use interface
Free technical support
Automatic updates for protection against the latest threats, so you always stay secure
Testphase
Preis 31,33 € 31,33 € 53,71 € 53,71 €
Mehr erfahren Mehr erfahren Mehr erfahren Mehr erfahren

Fazit

Eric C.
Eric C.
Texter im Bereich Cybersicherheit, Feintechnik und Kryptowährungen.

Premium Bundle X9 bietet einen guten Rundumschutz für Mac-Nutzer, darunter einen leistungsstarken Antivirus Scanner, eine Kindersicherung und ein Junk Removal Tool. Der Support des Unternehmens ist herausragend und - vor allem auf dem Fünf-Geräte-Level - bietet diese Software ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

Top 3 alternativen Antiviren-Programme ansehen

Intego Nutzerbewertungen

Das Vertrauen unserer Nutzer ist unsere Priorität #1! Antivirus-Anbieter können nicht für Veränderungen oder das Löschen von Bewertungen bezahlen.

Keine Nutzerbewertung gefunden. Seien Sie der Erste, der Intego bewertet!

Bewerten

Intego Antivirus Reviews 2018

Eric C.
Eric C.Copywriter, tech writer
Our Verdict:

Premium Bundle X9 provides practically everything that a Mac user needs to keep their system running clean and safe. It can also scan for Windows and Linux malware, and the support resources the company provides are outstanding.

Write Review on Intego

0.0/ 5.0

Please enter your email address to submit your review

Intego User Reviews

Our users' trust is our #1 priority! Antivirus companies won't be able to pay to change or delete reviews.

No user review found. Be the first to review Intego!

Write Review

Detailed Expert Review

Eric C.
Eric C.Copywriter, tech writer

Mac Premium Bundle X9 is Intego’s all-in-one antivirus, anti-phishing, and anti-spyware program for MacOS. It also features a cleaner and parental controls. Has Intego’s decision to focus exclusively on developing solutions for Mac given it the edge over the competition?

Security

Premium Bundle X9 incorporates VirusBarrier X9, the company’s virus and malware detection tool which has been in production for over ten years. The tool features continuous filesystem monitoring, automatically scanning files as they are created. Interestingly, the program is configured not to delete malware by default. Instead, potentially malicious files are moved into quarantine as soon as they are detected and notifications appear later. I personally liked this approach—the system keeps running at full speed, and viruses are quarantined as they are encountered. The company has adopted a similar approach for definitions updates: without user customization, they occur automatically.

How good is its protection? Intego has a long list of awards and certifications from leading independent testing laboratories, including AV-Comparatives, AV Test, and MacWorld. It certainly quarantined my test Mac malware samples without difficulty. In fact, detects and removes almost 100% of macOS malware.

One nice feature of Intego is its ability to detect viruses intended to corrupt Windows and Linux, but users can disable this option. For somebody who frequently downloads those kinds of files for a Mac, it’s great to ensure that the host doesn’t get infected. It’s also nice to scan files that you’re sending to Windows or Linux users as attachments in order to not inadvertently spread malware. Intego also automatically scans and detects malware received on other iOS devices whenever they are connected to the computer.

The only thing missing is a native browser extension. Although most browsers contain some tools for preventing access to known phishing URLs, a proprietary browser extension that integrates with a program provides additional protection.

Features

In addition to the virus scanner, Premium Bundle X9 contains the following features:

NetBarrier X9: NetBarrier provides complete two-way firewall network protection, preventing unauthorized access from other machines on the network and blocking malicious outbound connection attempts. Like Windows, Mac OS X contains a built-in firewall, but NetBarrier is easier to use. It also optimizes the firewall setting for the type of connection you’re using and will choose the most appropriate level of protection (such as your home or a café). I took my laptop to an airport terminal and the settings had automatically tightened; a pop-up window even asked whether I wanted to allow a Skype connection.

Washing Machine: This junk-removal tool removes files that may be slowing down your Mac. It found a sizable 950MB worth of “junk” in my test, which was mostly made up of caches from video and audio editing programs and web browser. Great cleaners allow you to see the results before choosing to delete or keep, and Intego organized its list into categories such as “caches,” “logs,” and “tools.” There’s also a handy slider which allows you to choose whether you want the program to provide a “safe” or “aggressive” list of files for removal.

Content Barrier: Additionally, Protection Bundle includes a parental control tool to protect children online. It also includes a time-limit function so you can control the amount of time that your children are spending online. Additionally, you can configure the program to take automatic screenshots or generate a keylog whenever your children’s user accounts are using certain applications like chat tools. This is a great feature if you are concerned that your children could be meeting potentially dangerous individuals.

Additionally, the Premium Bundle includes Personal Backup 10.9 for automatic backup of files and folders to local or cloud storage devices.

Ease of Use

Intego Premium Bundle X9 is a joy to set up and use. All the components are available as one installation package. The tool is well-designed and focuses on producing as few notifications as possible.

Support

Intego provides comprehensive support starting with a detailed knowledge base of both simple and advanced tutorials for getting the most out of the product. A ticketing system allows you to get in touch with their agents if required. Users can submit a malware sample for their team to inspect, and they can log in to track the status of their request. The company also provides live chat support and telephone support in the US, France, and Japan.

Pricing

Intego Premium Bundle X9 is available with one- and two-year licenses for between one and five devices. Opting for protection against Windows viruses adds a slight surcharge. There’s a 30-day free trial for users who want to evaluate it before purchasing, but in my opinion, the price is fair given the wealth of tools.

Mac Internet Security X9 Mac Premium Bundle X9 ContentBarrier ContentBarrier Secure X9 Mac Washing Machine X9 Mac Washing Machine Secure X9

Intego Products & Pricing

Mac Internet Security X9 Mac Premium Bundle X9 ContentBarrier ContentBarrier Secure X9 Mac Washing Machine X9 Mac Washing Machine Secure X9
Operational System
Mac Security
Protects against malware, viruses, worms, Trojan horses, spyware, and rootkits
Protects against both Mac and PC malware
Dual protection version for customers who use Windows and Macs
Scans iOS devices for malware
Scans external devices for malware
Protects against network attacks and unknown devices via a sophisticated firewall
Protects against suspicious applications
Mac Performance & Utility
Increases performance by reclaiming disk space
Monitors application bandwidth
Backs up your essential files and data
Synchronizes files between two Macs for updating
Creates a bootable backup on an external hard drive
Clears caches to save space on your Mac
Eliminates unnecessary system files
Find and removes duplicate files
Organizes desktop files
Organizes dock for frequently used applications
Creates smart folders for quick access to your most important files
Privacy & Identity Protection
Blocks rogue applications from accessing the network
Blocks applications from accessing specific domains
Parental Control
Blocks or filters objectionable web content
Time of day restrictions on network access
Monitors/blocks chats
Monitors/blocks chats
Monitors/restricts applications
Provides chat and web history
Records screenshots and keystrokes
Blocks inappropriate emails
Blocks peer-to-peer activity
Offers remote Web Admin Console access
Custom user configuration allows you to tailor different accounts for each user
Convenience & Support
Built specifically for the Mac by Mac experts
Clean, easy-to-use interface
Free technical support
Automatic updates for protection against the latest threats, so you always stay secure
Trial
Price $49.99 $84.99 $49.99 $79.99 $29.99 $64.99
Read More Read More Read More Read More Read More Read More

Bottom Line

Eric C.
Eric C.Copywriter, tech writer

Premium Bundle X9 provides good all-round protection for Mac users, including a powerful antivirus scanner, parental control filtering, and a junk removal tool. The company’s support resources are outstanding and—particularly at the five-device level—this software represents a good value for money.

Check the top 3 alternative antiviruses