مراجعة Lookout Security Antivirus 2019 - هل النسخة المجانية كافية؟

أفيفا زاكس
أفيفا زاكس
كاتب
رأينا:

وعلى الرغم من أنه يحتوي على بعض ميزات الإغلاق عن بُعد والتي تم تصميمها بشكل جيد، إلا أن قدرات Lookout على التقاط الفيروسات مريبة. عدم وجود معايير ثابتة لا يوفر الشعور بالثقة. يجب على الأشخاص الذين يفكرون بهذا التطبيق أن يختاروا الإصدار Premium.

Write Review on Lookout Security

0.0/ 5.0

يرجى إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني لتقديم مراجعتك

مراجعة احترافية مفصلة

لقد دخل Lookout في سوق حماية الهواتف المحمولة منذ أكثر من عشر سنوات. "Security & Antivirus" هو تطبيق أندرويد، على الرغم من أن التطبيق نفسه يحمل اسم الشركة ببساطة. ومع وجود حوالي مليون مراجعة على متجر Google Play ومعدل ​​4.5 نجوم، كنت مصّراً على معرفة ما إذا كان البرنامج يرتقي إلى المستوى المقيم به.

الحماية

ومن الناحية التصميمية، يقسم "Lookout" علامة التبويب "الأمان" إلى التطبيقات والويب وواي فاي والخصوصية. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، تتحقق أداة الفحص في التطبيق من تطبيقات المستخدم المثبتة وتحدد أي فيروس معروف، أو حصان طروادة، أو برامج ضارة أخرى. ولم يستغرق التطبيق وقتاً على الإطلاق لتحديد فيروس الاختبار المقدم من قِبل Itus Mobile Security، كما قام بوضع علامة على حسابات متعددة خاصة بـ Zhuoan Technology وحددها كبرامج ضارة. إن هذا البرنامج - الذي يتيح لك استنساخ تطبيقات المراسلة المشهورة مثل WhatsApp و Facebook - كان يعمل دائماً بشكل جيد على جهازي، وبعد البحث عنه، أصبحت أعتقد أن Lookout حدده كفيروس عن طريق الخطأ.

وفي الآونة الأخيرة، توقفت الشركة عن الخضوع لاختبارات مستقلة للأداء التي تقام من قبل شركات مثل AV-TEST و AV-Comparatives. وبدون هذه البيانات، من الصعب معرفة مدى فعالية خاصية الكشف في التطبيق. وعلى حد علمي، يتم فقط فحص التطبيقات (وليس نظام الملفات نفسه). ولا يوجد أيضاً خيار لجدولة عمليات الفحص وتشغيلها يدوياً، وهو أمر مزعج حقاً.

VPN سريع ولكن يصعب قطع اتصاله

تعمل وحدة الحماية على الويب من خلال إعداد VPN يؤدي تلقائياً إلى حظر البرامج الضارة ومصادر الاحتيال. كان الاتصال سريعاً وموثوقاً ونجح في منع الوصول إلى خمسة عناوين URL تصيد معروفة قمت باختبارها، بحيث أظهر التطبيق إخطارات منبثقة وتسبب بخطأ HTTP في Chrome. ومع ذلك، لم يقدم البرنامج وسيلة سهلة لقطع اتصاله، وهو أمر اعتبره غريب بالفعل. وبعد فشل العثور على خيار "قطع اتصال VPN" في القوائم الرئيسية، اضطررت إلى اللجوء إلى الانتقال إلى إعدادات اتصال هاتفي للعودة إلى التصفح العادي غير المشفر. اكتشفت أن مبوبة الواي فاي تقدم أكثر من مجرد تنبيهات عندما لا أكون متصلاً بشبكة VPN، فعندما لم أكن متصلاً بالبرنامج، اعتبر البرنامج الشبكة تلقائياً غير آمنة، وذلك حتى عندما كان اتصالاً منزلياً، وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، أظهر التطبيق بعض الرسومات حول مخاطر استخدام اتصالات غير آمنة.

توفر علامة تبويب الخصوصية قائمة بالتطبيقات التي تم منحها أذونات على جهازك، مثل الوصول للقراءة / الكتابة على تقويم غوغل. وبعد الاطلاع على قائمة التطبيقات الفردية، يمكنك النقر عليها لمعرفة الأذونات الأخرى الموجودة على جهازك. بحيث تتوفر الكثير من هذه الخاصيات ضمن القوائم الأساسية، ولكن Lookout قامت بعمل جيد بالتأكيد بجعل المعلومات أكثر قابلية للعرض.

الميزات

بالإضافة إلى خاصية الحماية، يشمل Lookout:

حماية ضد السرقة مع خيارات قفل متقدمة

هذه ميزة مثيرة للإعجاب توفر خيارات متعددة لإغلاق الهاتف عن بعد في حال تمت سرقته أو ضاع. بحيث يمكن تشغيل سلسلة الحماية ضد السرقة في حالات مثل إزالة بطاقة SIM، أو تمكين وضع الطيران، أو حتى إلغاء تثبيت التطبيق نفسه. وفي حالة الكشف عن سرقة، يستخدم البرنامج جميع الكاميرات المتاحة في الهاتف لالتقاط صورة للص وإرسالها إلى البريد الإلكتروني المسجل على الحساب.

ولقد اختبرت البرنامج وعلى الرغم من أنه لم ينجح في التقاط صورة من الكاميرا الأمامية، إلا أنه تم التقاط صورة واحدة واضحة وتلقيت رسالة التنبيه الإلكترونية في غضون ثوان. وبالإضافة، يملك البرنامج أيضا القدرة على قفل الجهاز عن بعد، وإطلاق صوت صراخ لإحراج اللص، ومسح ذاكرة النظام عن بعد لحماية البيانات الحساسة.

تقارير الاختراق من جميع مكونات الجهاز المحمول

يتضمن Lookout أيضاً شاشة "تقرير الاختراق" التي تجمع تقارير اختراقات البيانات من عدد كبير من تطبيقات أندرويد. فإذا كنت تشغل أياً من هذه التطبيقات، فسيتم نشرها ضمن شاشة "خدماتك" إلى جانب معلومات عن أي خروقات حديثة للبيانات قد تكون حدثت.وقد تمكنت من قراءة تقرير عن اختراق فيسبوك أثر على أكثر من 50 مليون مستخدم، إلا أنني لم أتأثر بذلك الحدث شخصياً.

النسخ الاحتياطي لجهات الاتصال والصور وسجلات المكالمات

وأخيراً، يحتوي Lookout على أداة لإجراء نسخ احتياطي تلقائياً لجهات الاتصال والصور وسجلات المكالمات. يمكن للمستخدمين تهيئة أي من الخيارات الثلاثة يدوياً، وما إذا كان سيتم إجراء النسخ الاحتياطي عند الاتصال بشبكة واي فاي أو أي شبكة جوال. ونظراً لأن معظم مستخدمي أندرويد يعمدون إلى مزامنة جهات الاتصال والصور مع سحابة غوغل، فقد لا تكون هذه الأداة مفيدة لمعظم المستخدمين.

سهولة الاستخدام

Lookout هو تطبيق سهل التثبيت والتنقل ضمنه. من السهل إعداد التنبيهات المتعددة وتكوينها، وتوفر الشركة الكثير من المعلومات المفيدة في قوائمها المختلفة. بمجرد تسجيل المستخدمين، يمكنهم أيضاً الوصول إلى البوابة الإلكترونية حيث يمكنهم تنشيط خاصيات الإنذار عن بعد وعرض موقع الأجهزة على خريطة العالم. كما توجد هناك معلومات أساسية عن الجهاز، مثل شركة الاتصالات، وطراز الهاتف، ورقم IMSI (الهوية الدولية لمشترك الجوال)؛ وغالباً ما يُطلب منهم الإبلاغ عن السرقة لتطبيق القانون.

الدعم

تدعي شركة Lookout أن لديها "أفضل فريق دعم لحماية الجوال في العالم" وقد قدمت بالتأكيد عدداً معقولاً من الموارد للمستخدمين، إلا أن هذه الموارد قليلة جداً مقارنة بما تسوق له الشركة.

توفر قاعدة المعلومات عبر الإنترنت تعليمات مفصلة لحل المشاكل المتكررة. على الرغم من أن الصور ومقاطع الفيديو كانت متفرقة، إلا أن قاعدة المعلومات تحتوي على روابط لمشاركات في مدونة الشركة مع تعليمات خطوة بخطوة واضحة والكثير من الصور التوضيحية.

استغرق الأمر بعض الجهد لتعقب قنوات الدعم المخصصة، والتي تتكون فقط من دعم التذاكر. لقد تلقيت رداً سريعاً على استفساري التجريبي، ولكن لو وجد نظام دردشة مباشرة كان ليكون مفيداً.

التسعير

يتبع Lookout نموذجاً مجانياً، ويتضمن تجربة مجانية لمدة 14 يوماً للمستخدمين لتقييم المنتج بالكامل. كما تتوفر أداة Premium باشتراك شهري أو سنوي، وعلى الرغم من أنني لم أجد العديد من الميزات، إلا أن البرنامج مناسب بالنسبة لسعره. وللأسف، لا تحتوي الخطة المجانية على خاصية النسخ الاحتياطي، أو تنبيهات السرقة، أو القفل عن بعد، أو VPN (التي يكون التطبيق بدونها عديم الفائدة تقريباً).

النتيجة

أفيفا زاكس
أفيفا زاكس
كاتب

فكر جيداً قبل استخدام البرنامج، ولكن إذا كنت تريد فعلاً تجربة Lookout، ففكّر في الاستثمار في إصدار Premium.

تحقق من أفضل ({n}} برامج مكافحة فيروسات بديلة

مراجعات المستخدم لـ Lookout Security

ثقة مستخدمينا هي أولويتنا الأسمى! لذا لن تتمكن شركات مكافحة الفيروسات من الدفع لنا لتغيير أو حذف المراجعات.

لم يتم العثور على مراجعات من قبل المستخدمين. كن أول من يقيم Lookout Security!

اكتب مراجعة

Lookout Security Antivirus Reviews 2018

Aviva Zacks
Aviva ZacksCybersecurity Expert and Writer
Our Verdict:

Although it has some redeeming and well-designed remote lockdown features, Lookout’s virus-catching abilities are dubious. The lack of consistent benchmarks doesn’t inspire confidence. Those considering it should stick to the Premium version.

Write Review on Lookout Security

0.0/ 5.0

Please enter your email address to submit your review

Lookout Security User Reviews

Our users' trust is our #1 priority! Antivirus companies won't be able to pay to change or delete reviews.

No user review found. Be the first to review Lookout Security!

Write Review

Detailed Expert Review

Aviva Zacks
Aviva ZacksWriter

Lookout has been in the mobile security game for over ten years. “Security & Antivirus” is its Android product, although the program itself is simply branded with the company name. With about one million reviews on the Google Play Store and a 4.5-star average, I was keen to see whether it lived up to the praise.

Security

Lookout divides its “security” tab into apps, web, Wi-Fi, and privacy. The app scanner probes the user’s installed apps and will flag any that are known virus, trojans, or other malware.

It took no time to identify the Test Virus app by Itus Mobile Security, and it also flagged Multiple Accounts by Zhuoan Technology as a piece of malware. That program—which allows you to clone popular messaging apps such as WhatsApp and Facebook—has always worked well for me, and after researching it, I believe this was a false positive.

Recently, the company has stopped submitting to independent bench-marking tests by companies like AV-TEST and AV-Comparatives. Without this data to go by, it’s difficult to know how effective its detection really is. As far as I could tell, only apps (and not the filesystem itself) are being scanned. There’s also no option to schedule scans and manually running them is far from ideal.

Speedy VPN But Difficult to Disconnect

The web security module works by setting up a VPN connection that will automatically block known malware and phishing sources. The connection was speedy and reliable and succeeded in blocking access to five known phishing URLs that I tested, providing popup notifications and causing an HTTP error to show within Chrome.

However, the program provided no user-friendly means of disconnecting it, which I found surprising. After trying but failing to find a “disconnect VPN” in the main menus, I had to resort to navigating to my handset’s connectivity settings to return to regular, unencrypted browsing. The WiFi tab turned out to do little more than alert me if I was not connected through a VPN—if not, the network was automatically deemed “unsafe,” even if it was my home connection—and provide some graphics about the risks of using unsafe connections.

The privacy tab provides a dockable list of which apps have been granted permissions on your handset, such as read/write access on your Google Calendar. After seeing that list of individual apps, you can click into them to see what other permissions they have on your device. Much of this functionality is available within the stock menus, but Lookout has certainly done a nice of job of making the information more presentable.

Features

In addition to its security functions, Lookout includes:

Anti-Theft Protection With Advanced Lock-Down Options

This is an impressive feature with multiple options for remotely locking down the handset in the event of theft or loss. The theft-protection sequence can be triggered for conditions such as SIM card removal, airplane mode being enabled, or even uninstalling the app itself. In the event of detected theft, the program will use all the handset’s available cameras to take a photo of the presumptive thief and send them to the email registered on the account.

I tested the program and although it did not succeed in taking a photo from my forward-facing camera, one clear photograph was taken and I received the alert email in a matter of seconds. There’s also the ability to remotely lock the device, trigger a screaming sound to embarrass a potential thief, and remotely wipe the system memory to protect sensitive data.

Breach Reports From Around the Mobile Web

Lookout also contains a “Breach Report” screen which aggregates reports of data breaches from a large number of Android apps. If you happen to be running any of those apps, they will be populated under a “your services” screen along with information about any recent data breaches that may have taken place. Although I wasn’t affected, I was able to read a report on a Facebook breach that impacted more than 50 million users.

Backup Contacts, Photos, and Call Logs

Finally, Lookout contains a tool to automatically back up contacts, photos, and call logs. Users are able to manually configure which of the three to use, and whether to conduct the backups when connected to WiFi or any mobile network. Given that most Android users are syncing contacts and photos to Google’s cloud, this tool may not be helpful for most users.

Ease of Use

Lookout is easy to install and navigate. The multiple theft alerts are easy to set up and configure, and the company provides lots of useful information in its various menus. Once registered, users also have access to the online portal where they can activate the remote device triggers and view its location on a world map. Basic device information, such as the carrier, handset model, and IMSI (International Mobile Subscriber Identity) number, is also found there; these are often required to report the theft to law enforcement.

Support

Lookout claims to have the “best mobile security support team in the world” and has certainly provided a decent number of user resources, but these fall a little short of that elaborate claim.

The online knowledge base offers detailed instructions for resolving common difficulties. Although the photos and videos were sparse, the knowledge base contains links to the company’s blog posts with clear step-by-step guides and plenty of screenshots.

It took a bit of effort to track down the personalized support channels, which only consist of ticketing support. I received a quick response to my test query, but a live chat system would have been a helpful addition.

Pricing

3.0

Lookout follows a freemium model and includes a 14-day free trial for users to evaluate the full product. The Premium tool is available as a monthly or annual subscription, and although I wasn’t wowed by many of the features, it represents a fair value for money. The free plan doesn’t have the backup function, theft alerts, remote lock and wipe, or VPN ( without which the app is almost useless).

Bottom Line

Aviva Zacks
Aviva ZacksWriter

Be hesitant, but if you really want to try Lookout, consider investing in the Premium version.

Check the top 3 alternative antiviruses