Évaluation de l’antivirus Panda 2019 –
Mérite-t-il votre argent ?

Eric C.
Eric C.
Rédacteur cybersécurité, technologie financière et cryptomonnaies
Notre verdict:

Est-ce qu’une rénovation et un changement de nom améliorent la protection qu’offre Panda à ses utilisateurs ? Pour le découvrir, j’ai dû plonger dans les entrailles des produits de l’éditeur et j’ai été étonné par ce que j’ai découvert ! Panda reçoit constamment certaines des meilleures notes auprès des principaux laboratoires de test et ses trois abonnements vous offrent une large variété d’outils et de fonctionnalités pour vous protéger et garantir le bon fonctionnement de votre ordinateur.

Write Review on Panda

0.0/ 5.0

Veuillez renseigner votre adresse électronique pour soumettre votre avis

Avis d’expert détaillé

Panda Security est l’un des éditeurs antivirus les plus connus du monde et dispose d’une solide réputation. Les produits de l’éditeur vous offre plusieurs fonctionnalités intéressantes qui vous permettent de protéger votre PC et vos appareils, votre vie privée et même d’optimiser les performances de vos appareils. Panda est disponible sur les systèmes d’exploitation les plus populaires, ce qui en fait un excellent choix si vous souhaitez protéger plus d’un appareil chez vous. Si vous cherchez une sécurité solide et des fonctionnalités intéressantes, Panda représente un excellent choix.

Sécurité

En matière de sécurité et de protection, Panda se classe parmi les premiers acteurs du secteur selon la majorité des laboratoires de test. L’éditeur affiche toujours des notes proches de la perfection dans les tests effectués par des laboratoires comme AV-Test, AV-Comparatives et VirusBulletin. Les outils antivirus de Panda ont détecté presque toutes les attaques de programmes malveillants, même celles dont j’ignorais l’existence, lors des tests d’AV-Test, et a eu les mêmes excellents résultats lors des tests d’AV-Comparatives, en ne manquant qu’un seul fichier vérolé sur plus de 20 000. Si je ne devais citer qu’un seul domaine dans lequel Panda pourrait améliorer ses outils, c’est sur le nombre de faux positifs détectés (des fichiers que les antivirus pensent vérolés, mais qui ne le sont pas), bien plus que nombreux que chez des concurrents. Je préfère cependant toutefois être trop protégé que pas assez, et quelques faux positifs sont ennuyeux, mais pas assez pour lui retirer des points.

Les nouvelles suites Dome offrent une meilleure protection

L’éditeur a récemment actualisé sa gamme de produits avec ses nouvelles suites Dome, qui offrent une sécurité renforcée et offrent plus d’outils pour vous protéger contre les nombreux dangers d’internet. L’offre Panda Dome commence avec un scanneur antivirus qui offre une protection complète et des résultats rapides lorsqu’il trouve une menace potentielle. Les analyses de l’éditeur recherchent les problèmes standard, virus, chevaux de Troie et vers, en plus des programmes malveillants et rançongiciels, qui deviennent un problème majeur si vous naviguez sur internet.

En outre, Dome analyse tout périphérique USB branché dans votre ordinateur, tel qu’une clef USB ou un disque dur externe. Même si vous connaissez leur provenance, ces appareils sont insérés dans de nombreux ordinateurs, dont certains peuvent ne pas être protégés. Si vous n’êtes pas assez prudent, même les sources fiables peuvent infecter votre PC. L’avantage c’est que Panda Dome n’attend pas que vous lui demandiez pour lancer une analyse. Le programme recherche constamment des menaces et réagira instantanément s’il trouve quelque chose sur votre PC.

Vous choisissez vos analyses

Un autre avantage des nouveaux outils de Panda est que vous pouvez choisir les analyses que vous souhaitez lancer. Lorsque vous souhaitez commencer une nouvelle analyse, vous pouvez choisir entre une analyse complète, une analyse personnalisée et une analyse critique. La première vérifiera tous les fichiers et répertoires de votre ordinateur et la seconde ne vérifiera que les dossiers que vous lui indiquez. J’étais plus curieux concernant l’analyse critique, qui ne se penche que sur les endroits de votre PC dans lesquels les programmes malveillants et les virus sont normalement susceptibles de se cacher (comme les fichiers temporaires et les cookies). J’ai trouvé que c’était réellement utile, car cela m’a aidé à réduire la durée de l’analyse et à me concentrer exactement sur les endroits qui me semblaient courir un plus grand risque.

Fonctionnalités

Protégez votre réseau WiFi des pirates Plutôt que de cibler des ordinateurs individuels, de nombreux pirates décident d’attaquer votre réseau. Cela leur donne accès à tous vos appareils et peut même être encore plus dangereux qu’une attaque ordinaire. Panda Dome inclut un outil de protection WiFi qui verrouille votre réseau vis-à-vis des curieux et des attaques potentielles. Lorsque vous activez l’outil de protection WiFi, vous pouvez contrôler toutes les connexions à votre réseau et vous pouvez facilement les approuver ou leur bloquer l’accès en un seul clic. La protection WiFi vous avertit également lorsque vous vous connectez à un réseau public dont les standards de protection sont plus faibles. Il vous permet de surveiller les activités des autres et de prendre des décisions intelligentes sur la connexion au réseau ou de trouver un autre accès à internet ailleurs.

Un puissant pare-feu personnel
D’autres produits antivirus que j’ai récemment testés m’ont déçu en oubliant la fonctionnalité pare-feu, j’étais donc heureux de constater que Panda inclut un puissant pare-feu personnel. Lorsque vous installez un antivirus, un pare-feu peut renforcer son efficacité en limitant l’accès à votre ordinateur depuis internet. Le pare-feu personnel de Panda est intégralement personnalisable, vous pouvez donc choisir avec exactitude ce que vous laissez entrer et ce que vous bloquez. Plus important encore, le pare-feu fonctionne toujours en arrière-plan, il vous protège donc même lorsque vous ne réalisez pas que des pirates tentent de pénétrer vos défenses.

Naviguez anonymement et en toute sécurité sur internet
Même avec une puissante protection pour votre identité, la façon la plus sûre de naviguer sur internet reste avec un VPN, qui peut dissimuler votre véritable localisation et crypter vos données, afin que personne ne vous espionne. J’ai été impressionné de voir que Panda inclut un VPN gratuit (qui vous offre 150 Mo de bande passante par jour) dans ses trois abonnements Dome. Bien qu’il ne comprenne pas certains outils offerts par les suites VPN complètes, le VPN gratuit de Panda est un excellent moyen d’ajouter plus de sécurité à votre PC et à votre vie privée lorsque vous naviguez sur internet.

Protégez vos enfants en ligne
Pour de nombreuses familles, l’une des préoccupations principales concernant internet est la facilité avec laquelle les enfants peuvent accéder à des sites internet qui ne sont pas nécessairement sûrs. Dont les sites internet avec du contenu pour adulte, de la violence, ainsi que les endroits où ils pourraient être contactés par des individus que vous préféreriez éviter. Le contrôle parental de Panda Dome vous offre la possibilité de définir les sites internet que vos enfants peuvent consulter ou non à l’aide d’une liste blanche facile à utiliser, et vous pouvez même utiliser un filtre pour empêcher certains résultats de recherche de les égarer. Pour être sûr que vos enfants ne se rendent pas là où ils ne sont pas supposés aller, vous pouvez également contrôler les filtres et l’activité en ligne des appareils de vos enfants depuis l’écran de contrôle parental.

Protégez votre vie privée à l’aide d’outils solides
En plus de protéger votre ordinateur des programmes malveillants, l’une des tâches principales d’un antivirus est de protéger votre vie privée lorsque vous naviguez sur internet. Panda Dome offre une suite complète d’outils pour protéger votre confidentialité, dont la protection WiFi de l’éditeur en plus de plusieurs fonctionnalités notables. L’une de mes préférées est le clavier virtuel que vous pouvez utiliser lorsque vous vous connectez à des sites internet et que vous renseignez votre mot de passe. Cela peut sembler anecdotique, mais l’enregistrement de frappes, qui permet à un pirate de surveiller les touches que vous pressez sur votre clavier pour dérober votre mot de passe et vos données, devient une attaque de plus en plus courante, et cela peut avoir des répercussions catastrophiques si vous n’êtes pas prudent. En outre, le Data Shield de l’éditeur protège vos fichiers des rançongiciels en vous permettant de choisir les fichiers à protéger et en vous donnant la possibilité de configurer des autorisations pour définir les utilisateurs et les programmes qui peuvent y accéder. Vous pouvez même choisir les extensions de fichiers à protéger, ce qui offre une couverture bien plus vaste que de simplement choisir des fichiers. Ainsi, vous pouvez, par exemple, protéger tous vos documents Word et PowerPoint en sélectionnant tout simplement les extensions .docx ou .ppt.

Protégez vos appareils des voleurs
Les smartphones et appareils mobiles contiennent toujours plus de nos informations personnelles, je suis donc ravi de voir qu’un éditeur antivirus m’aide à les protéger des voleurs et des pirates. L’une des meilleures fonctionnalités est la capacité de suivre vos appareils en temps réel, qui vous avertit si l’un d’entre eux est volé. Si c’est le cas, vous pouvez facilement protéger vos données en verrouillant votre téléphone et en suppriment vos données à distance si vous le souhaitez. Mieux encore, la technologie antivol de Panda prend même une photo du coupable lorsqu’il échoue à déverrouiller votre appareil à trois reprises. Cela vous aide à localiser votre appareil et aide la police à résoudre le crime.

Facilité d’utilisation

Plus que simplement l’installer sur votre antivirus, un antivirus fonctionne mieux si vous pouvez aisément gérer toutes ses fonctionnalités. Les abonnements Panda Dome proposent tous une installation rapide et facile que vous pouvez effectuer en un seul clic une fois le téléchargement du produit choisi terminé. J’ai également été heureux de constater que la quantité d’informations demandée par Panda aux utilisateurs qui achètent ses produits est minime.

En outre, le changement d’image de l’éditeur s’étend également à son interface utilisateur qui était déjà intuitive. À la place de l’interface claire et simple qui caractérisait l’ancienne gamme, aujourd’hui, lorsque vous ouvrez Panda Dome, l’écran principal affiche tous les outils et fonctionnalités et vous indique s’ils sont actifs ou non en ce moment. Vous pouvez accéder à plus de réglages et de fonctionnalités avancées en cliquant sur chaque icône. Globalement, j’ai trouvé que le nouveau design permettait de trouver significativement plus simplement ce dont vous avez besoin.

Assistance

Si vous rencontrez un problème que vous n’arrivez pas à résoudre, ou que vous avez des questions sur les fonctions de votre antivirus, Panda vous offre plusieurs moyens de trouver des réponses. Si vos problèmes peuvent être facilement résolus sans l’aide d’un agent de l’assistance, vous pouvez profiter des nombreuses ressources disponibles sur le site internet de Panda. Cela inclut des guides pratiques, des tutoriels et des articles généraux sur de nombreux problèmes courants rencontrés par les utilisateurs. Si vous avez besoin d’une aide plus personnalisée, vous pouvez contacter l’éditeur par courriel, messagerie instantanée, téléphone et même sur les réseaux sociaux.

J’ai trouvé que Panda répondait très rapidement et que mes temps d’attente sur chacun des canaux étaient minimes. J’ai également remarqué que l’équipe d’assistance était hautement qualifiée et capable de répondre avec aise à toutes mes questions. Si vous ne souhaitez pas attendre un agent d’assistance, vous pouvez également consulter le forum de Panda, où vous pouvez trouver des réponses et partager des remarques avec les autres utilisateurs et les membres de l’équipe technique de l’éditeur.

Tarif

Panda Security propose trois abonnements principaux, vous offrant chacun un ensemble légèrement différent de fonctionnalités. Si vous cherchez seulement des services antivirus de base et n’avez pas besoin de fonctions supplémentaires, vous pouvez choisir l’offre Essential de l’éditeur, qui comprend l’antivirus et le pare-feu, ainsi que certains outils de protection de la vie privée. Si vous êtes davantage préoccupé par la confidentialité, l’offre Advanced comprend le contrôle parental, le contrôle des applications et un bloqueur d’appels utile. Enfin, l’offre Dome Complete ajoute les outils de confidentialité restantes (la protection des données et le gestionnaire de mots de passe), ainsi que de nombreux autres outils pour mobiles. Globalement, les produits supérieurs (Advanced et Complete) vous offrent un meilleur rapport qualité/prix si les fonctionnalités supplémentaires et la protection spécifique de la vie privée vous intéressent. Toutefois, si vous cherchez simplement un moyen complet de protéger votre ordinateur, l’abonnement Essential représente toujours une excellente solution.

Essential Advanced Complete Premium

Produits et prix de Panda

Essential
Advanced
Complete
Premium
Système d’exploitation
Antivirus protection with Firewall
Mac and Android devices real-time antivirus protection
Free VPN - Limited 150MB/day
Protect your WiFi network from hackers and prying neighbours
Scan external/USB devices and keep them safe from any kind of threats
Parental Control
Identity protection for online security while browsing, shopping and banking
Ransomware cyberattacks and advanced threats protection
Data Shield - Encrypt your confidential data
Password Manager
Cleanup Tool
Premium Unlimited VPN
20GB Cloud Storage to save and share your data online
Unlimited Premium 24/7 Technical Support
Essai
Prix 42,08 € 52,82 € 85,06 € 138,79 €
Lisez la suite Lisez la suite Lisez la suite Lisez la suite

Conclusion

Eric C.
Eric C.
Rédacteur cybersécurité, technologie financière et cryptomonnaies

Si vous cherchez une suite antivirus intuitive et complète, la protection Panda Dome vous offre un excellent rapport qualité/prix. Globalement, Panda Security est idéal si votre confidentialité en ligne vous préoccupe et que vous souhaitez protéger vos appareils contre toutes les menaces potentielles.

Découvrez les 3 meilleurs antivirus alternatifs

Avis d’utilisateurs pour Panda

56 27
Selon 83 avis dans 23 langues 4.4
Language
La confiance de nos utilisateurs est notre priorité absolue ! Les éditeurs d’antivirus ne peuvent pas payer pour modifier ou faire supprimer des avis.
26 févr. 2019
Nigel
Nigel
Romania
4.5
Fonctionne bien
Utilisateur Windows
Fait ce qu’il doit faire, sans chichis et sans interférer avec mon ordinateur.

--
Cette évaluation a été traduite depuis notre site en anglais dans l’intérêt de nos lecteurs francophones.
31 janv. 2019
Amy
Amy
Australia
5.0
Panda à Bitdefender!
Utilisateur Windows
Je l’ai utilisé pendant des années sans aucun problème. Ce que j’apprécie énormément, c’est qu’il analyse également les fichiers cachés. Comme la majorité des virus sont compressés dans le même temps, je trouve ça très utile. Est ...Afficher davantage
26 déc. 2018
Lora
Lora
United States
0.5
Pire antivirus du monde
Utilisateur Windows
Panda met en quarantaine des fichiers. DLL importants. Il a même ouvert des vulnérabilités sur mon système qui n’existaient pas jusqu’alors. Il peut empêcher des programmes et des jeux de démarrer et même supprimer des données imp...Afficher davantage
16 déc. 2018
Vous n’avez donc rien à faire
Utilisateur Windows
J’ai récemment changé plusieurs fois de programmes antivirus. La raison : dans certains cas, ils retardaient le démarrage du PC et étaient encombrants. Alors que je consultais des images informatiques, j’ai découvert Panda Free An...Afficher davantage
14 déc. 2018
Jassy
Jassy
United States
3.0
No está mal, pero no es bueno
Utilisateur Windows
No está mal, pero no es bueno.

--
Cette évaluation a été traduite depuis notre site en anglais dans l’intérêt de nos lecteurs francophones.

Panda Antivirus Reviews 2018

Eric C.
Eric C.Copywriter, tech writer
Our Verdict:

Did a makeover and a change of name to its packages boost Panda Security’s protections for users? To find out, I had to dive deep into the company’s products, and I was blown away by what I found! Panda constantly receives some of the best marks from major antivirus testing labs, and all three of its major offerings give you a wide variety of features and tools that keep your computer running smoothly and safely.

Write Review on Panda

0.0/ 5.0

Please enter your email address to submit your review

Panda User Reviews

3 2
Based on 5 reviews in 1 language 4.4
Our users' trust is our #1 priority! Antivirus companies won't be able to pay to change or delete reviews.
Nov. 7, 2018 NEW
Harry
Harry
Ireland
4.5
So far so good
Windows User
I've changed my virus protection programs several times recently. The reason: in some cases they delayed the startup time of the PC, were cumbersome too. While browsing computer images I discovered Panda Free Antivirus. Yesterday ...Show More
Nov. 6, 2018 NEW
Vera
Vera
Netherlands
2.5
It's ok
Windows User
Not bad but not good.
Nov. 1, 2018 NEW
United States
0.5
Panda is garbage
Windows User
Panda quarantines important .DLL files. It even opened vulnerabilities on my system where none existed before. It can cause programs and games to stop booting and even delete important cloud data. Worst antivirus program ever! Thank you Panda for a whole day's trouble…
Oct. 28, 2018 NEW
Nigel
Nigel
Romania
4.5
Works good
Windows User
Does what it should, without to much fuss and interference in my computer.
Oct. 16, 2018
Amy
Amy
Australia
5.0
Panda over Bitdefender!
Windows User
I have used it for years without any problems. What I like very much is that it also scans hidden files. Since most viruses are zipped in the meantime, I find this very useful. Is easy to install and easy to remove (which was a problem with Bitdefender!).

Detailed Expert Review

Eric C.
Eric C.Copywriter, tech writer

Panda Security is one of the most well-known antivirus makers in the world and has a great reputation. The company’s products give you several outstanding features that help you keep your PC and devices safe, protect your privacy, and even optimize your devices’ performance. Panda is also available for the most popular operating systems, making it an excellent choice when you’re looking to protect more than one device in your home. If you are looking for strong security and some excellent features to go with it, Panda is a top choice for you.

Security

When it comes to tough security and protection, Panda ranks near the top of the industry according to most major testing labs. The company has consistently scored near the top in tests by labs like AV-Test, AV-Comparatives, and VirusBulletin. Panda’s antivirus tools detected every single malware attack—even the ones it didn’t know before—in AV-Test’s trials, and it was equally awesome in AV-Comparatives’ tests, where it only missed a single file out of more than 20,000. If I had one small area where Panda could improve their tools is in how many false positives it reported (files the antivirus believes are infected—but are not actually), with a much higher number than other competitors. Even so, I always prefer to be more protected than less, and a few false positives are annoying, but not enough to dock the company points.

New Dome Suites Offer Better Protection

Recently, the company updated its product lines to its new Dome suites, which offer enhanced protection and provide more tools for you to protect yourself from the many dangers of the web.  Panda Dome’s security starts with an antivirus scanner that offers thorough protection and quick results when it finds a potential threat. The company’s scans check for the standard problems—viruses, trojans, and worms—in addition to malware and ransomware, which is quickly becoming a major problem if you’re on the web.

Additionally, Dome scans any USB device you plug into your computer such as a Flash drive or an external hard drive. Even if you know where they come from, these devices are plugged into many computers, some of which may not be protected. If you’re not careful, even trusted sources can bring a virus into your PC. The best part is that Panda Dome doesn’t wait until you tell it to start a scan. The program is constantly scanning threats and will react instantly if it finds something on your PC.

You Choose Your Scans

Another great part of Panda’s new Dome tools is that you can choose which scans you want to run. When you choose to start a new scan, you can select from Full Scan, Custom Scan, or Critical Scan. The first will check all of your computer’s files and directories, and the second will only check the folders you tell it to. I was most curious about the Critical Scan which only goes through the places on your PC that are normally where malware and viruses hide (such as your temporary files and cookies). I thought this was really useful as it helped me cut down my scan times and let me focus exactly on places I thought were more at risk.

Features

Keep Your Wi-Fi Network Safe from Attackers
Instead of targeting individual computers, many hackers choose to attack your network. This gives them access to all your devices and can be even more dangerous than a regular attack. Panda Dome includes a Wi-Fi protection tool that locks down your network from any prying eyes or potential attacks. When you activate the Wi-Fi protection tool, you can monitor every connection to your home network, and you can easily approve or block them from accessing it with a single click. The Wi-Fi protection also lets you know when you connect to a public network that has lower protection standards than your own. This lets you check others’ activity and make smarter decisions about connecting to the network or finding your internet access somewhere else.

A Powerful Personal Firewall
Some other antivirus products I’ve tested recently have disappointed me by skipping over the firewall feature, so I was glad to see Panda includes a powerful personal firewall. When you install an antivirus, a firewall can help it do a better job by also limiting who and what can get into your computer from the internet.

Panda’s personal firewall is completely customizable, so you can choose exactly how much you want to let in, and how much you want to keep out. More importantly, the firewall is always working in the background, so it keeps you safe even when you don’t realize attackers are trying to penetrate your defenses.

Browse the Web Safely and Anonymously
Even with powerful protection for your identity, the most secure way to browse the web is still with a VPN, which can mask your real location and encrypt your data so that no one can spy on you. I was impressed to see that Panda includes its free VPN (which gives you 150 megabytes per day of bandwidth) in all three of its main Dome packages. While it may not feature some tools full VPN suites offer, Panda’s free VPN is a great way to add more security to your PC and your privacy when you browse the web.

Keep Your Children Protected Online
For many families, one of the biggest concerns about the internet is how easily children can access websites and locations online that are not necessarily safe for them. This includes websites with adult content, graphic violence, as well as places where they may be contacted by individuals you’d prefer they avoid. Panda Dome’s parental controls give you the ability to decide which websites your children can and can’t visit thanks to an easy-to-use whitelist, and you can even use a filter to prevent any search results from leading them astray. To make sure your kids aren’t going anywhere they’re not supposed to, you can also monitor the filters and web activity from your children’s devices on the parental control screen.

Defend Your Privacy with Robust Tools
In addition to keeping malware off your computer, one of an antivirus’ biggest jobs is to protect your privacy when you’re browsing the web. Panda Dome has a full suite of tools that defend your privacy, which include the company’s Wi-Fi protection and VPN, in addition to several notable features. One of my favorites is the virtual keyboard which you can use when logging in to websites and entering your password. This may seem minor, but keylogging—where a hacker can monitor the keys you press on your keyboard to steal your password and data—is becoming a more common attack, and it can be catastrophic if you’re not careful. Additionally, the company’s Data Shield protects your files from ransomware by letting you choose which files to protect and giving you the ability to set permissions for who and what can access them. You can even choose file extensions to protect, which cover significantly more area than simply choosing files. This way, you could, for example, protect all your Word and Powerpoint documents simply by selecting the .docx or .ppt file extensions.

Protect Your Devices from Thieves
Smartphones and mobile devices have more of our personal information than ever before, so I’m pleased when an antivirus company helps keep mine safe from robbers and hackers. One of the best features is the ability to track your devices in real time, which lets you know if one of them has been stolen. If they are lost or stolen, you can easily protect your data by locking your phone and remotely deleting any data you want. Even better, the anti-theft technology Panda provides even takes a photo of the culprit when they fail to unlock your device three times. This helps you locate your device and aids police in solving the crime.

Ease of Use

More than simply having it installed on your computer, an antivirus works best when you can easily manage all its features. Panda Security’s Dome packages all feature a quick and easy installation that you can complete with a single click when you finish downloading the products you’ve chosen. I was happy to see also that the amount of information Panda requires for users who buy their products are very minimal.

I was also happy to see that the company’s re-branding also extends to its already-simple user interface. Instead of the plain and simplistic interface that its older line used to have. Now, when you open Panda Dome, the main screen shows you every feature and tool you have and tells you if they’re active currently or not. You can find more settings and specific features by clicking on each icon. Overall, I found that the new design makes finding everything you need significantly easier.

Support

If you find yourself with a problem you can’t solve, or even with questions about your antivirus’ features, Panda gives you several ways to find the answers you need. If your questions can be easily answered without a support agent, you can take advantage of Panda’s extensive resources on their website. They include handy guides, tutorials, and general articles about many of the most common issues users have. If you need a more personal touch with your support, you can reach the company via email, live chat, telephone, and even on social media.

I found that Panda is very good at responding quickly, and all my wait times through every channel were minimal. I also noticed the support team was highly qualified and was able to answer all my questions easily. If you don’t want to wait for a support agent, you can also visit Panda Security’s forum, where you can get answers and share notes with other users and members of the company’s tech support team, as well.

Pricing

Panda Security comes in three major packages, with each giving you a slightly different set of features. If you’re looking for only the basic antivirus services and don’t need any additional features, you can choose the company’s Essential package, which includes the antivirus and firewall alongside some privacy protection tools. If you’re more concerned with privacy, the Advanced package includes parental controls, app locks, and a useful call blocker. Finally, Dome Complete adds the remaining privacy features (data protection and password manager), alongside many of the other mobile tools available. Overall, the upper tier products (Advanced and Complete) give you more value if you’re interested in bonus features and specific privacy protections. However, if you’re just looking for a thorough way to protect your computer, the Essential security plan is still a great solution.

Essential Advanced Complete Premium

Panda Products & Pricing

Essential Advanced Complete Premium
Operational System
Antivirus protection with Firewall
Mac and Android devices real-time antivirus protection
Free VPN - Limited 150MB/day
Protect your WiFi network from hackers and prying neighbours
Scan external/USB devices and keep them safe from any kind of threats
Parental Control
Identity protection for online security while browsing, shopping and banking
Ransomware cyberattacks and advanced threats protection
Data Shield - Encrypt your confidential data
Password Manager
Cleanup Tool
Premium Unlimited VPN
20GB Cloud Storage to save and share your data online
Unlimited Premium 24/7 Technical Support
Trial
Price $46.99 $58.99 $94.99 $154.99
Read More Read More Read More Read More

Bottom Line

Eric C.
Eric C.Copywriter, tech writer

If you’re looking for an easy-to-use and comprehensive antivirus suite, Panda Security’s Dome protection gives you excellent value. Overall, Panda Security is ideal if you’re concerned with your online privacy and protecting your devices from anything that could happen.

Check the top 3 alternative antiviruses