تم التحديث: 12‏/04‏/2021
1
ما اختاره المحرر لعام 2021
1
9.9
متميز
  • يحمي أجهزة ماك وويندوز وأندرويد و iOS
  • خفيف وسهل الاستخدام
  • حظر مواقع التصيّد الاحتيالي والبرمجيات الخبيثة
  • حماية متكاملة على الإنترنت
  • إزالة برمجيات التجسس في الزمن الحقيقي
أكثر من 6,000 شخص اختاروا مضاد الفيروسات TotalAV خلال الثلاثين يوماً الماضية
9.9
متميز
2
2
9.8
ممتاز
  • يدافع ضد هجمات يوم الصفر
  • حماية فعالة ومثبتة لأجهزة iOS
  • دعم متميز للعملاء
  • ضمان إزالة برامج التجسس أو استرجع أموالك
9.8
ممتاز
3
3
9.1
جيد جداً
  • لا يحدث تباطؤ أثناء العمل في الخلفية
  • حماية متعددة المستويات على الإنترنت لنظام iOS
  • نقاط اتصال واي فاي آمنة
9.1
جيد جداً
4
4
8.8
جيد
  • ميزة الحماية التنبؤية
  • دعم مضاد الفيروسات الممتاز لنظام iOS
  • واجهة مستخدم جديدة
8.8
جيد
5
5
8.4
جيد
  • أداة استشارية عبر الإنترنت لتصفح الإنترنت بأمان
  • حماية محسنة للمواقع الاجتماعية وأدوات مكافحة برامج التجسس
  • رقابة أبوية قوية
8.4
جيد
6
6
8.2
جيد
  • تثبيته سهل وسريع
  • يفحص محركات الأقراص الخارجية و USB
  • حماية ضد البرامج الخبيثة في الزمن الحقيقي
8.2
جيد
7
7
7.9
جيد
  • ضمان استعادة الأموال لمدّة 30 يوم
  • يحمي ماك وويندوز وأندرويد
  • يُؤمّن جلسات تصفح الإنترنت
7.9
جيد
8
8
7.6
جيد
  • حماية مضاد فيروسات حائزة على جوائز لنظام iOS
  • حماية ممتازة مع أداة فحص الثغرات
  • ضمان استعادة الأموال بالكامل
7.6
جيد
9
9
7.3
جيد
  • يحمي ماك وويندوز وأندرويد
  • ضمان استعادة الأموال لمدّة 30 يوم
  • حماية ضد البرامج الخبيثة في الزمن الحقيقي
7.3
جيد
10
10
6.9
جيد
  • حماية مُدمَجة ضد التصيد الالكتروني
  • يُؤمّن جلسات تصفح الإنترنت
  • منع تسرب البيانات
6.9
جيد

ظهرت خدمات مكافحة الفيروسات هذه على:

guardian
new-york-times
cnet
forbes
wired

ما هو مكافح الفيروسات؟

مكافح الفيروسات هو برنامج مصمم لرصد وحذف البرمجيات الخبيثة من جهاز الكمبيوتر أو الهواتف. برامج مكافحة الفيروسات التقليدية تفحص ملفاتك في مقابل قاعدة بيانات البرمجيات الخبيثة المدمجة، وتحديد الملفات غير الآمنة التي تطابق قاعدة البيانات. تستخدم برامج مكافحة الفيروسات الأكثر تقدمًا التعلم الآلي، والتحليل الإرشادي، وسجلات البرمجيات الخبيثة السحابية لرصد وحذف التهديدات من أول يوم والبرمجيات الخبيثة الأكثر تطورًا وتعقيدًا. كل برامج مكافحة الفيروسات الأفضل تقدم حماية فورية، حيث تقوم بفحص كل ملف قبل تشغيله للتأكد د من عدم تشغيل أي برمجيات خبيثة على جهازك.

ماذا أحتاج إلى مكافح فيروسات؟

يتم اختراق أجهزة ملايين مستخدمي الإنترنت كل عام؛ يتم تداول معلوماتهم الشخصية على الإنترنت المظلم، وسرقة بطاقاتهم الائتمانية وحساباتهم على بايبال، وتدمير أجهزتهم، وسرقة أعمالهم.

بغض النظر عن المنصة التي تستخدمها، وجود مكافح فيروسات بحمية إنترنت جيد هو الطريقة الوحيدة لحماية نفسك من مجموة كبيرة من تهديدات الحماية؛ بما في ذلك البرمجيات الخبيثة والتصيد الاحتيالي واستغلال الشبكة وسرقة الهوية وتعدين البيانات وانتهاك الخصوصية.

إخلاء المسؤولية

مراجعات برامج مكافحة الفيروسات على SafetyDetectives هي آراء صادقة وأمينة لفريقنا من خبراء ومحترفي الأمان الإلكتروني. مراجعاتنا غير مدفوعة الأجر وغير مدعومة من شركات برامج مكافحة الفيروسات، إلا أننا قد نحصل كذلك على عمولات من بعض روابط الإحالة.

على موقع SafetyDetectives، هدفنا هو تقديم مراجعات شفافة وغنية بالمعلومات وسهلة الفهم لبرامج مكافحة الفيروسات لكل الأجهزة وأنظمة التشغيل. نأمل أن تقدم لكم تلك المراجعات كل الأفكار التي تحتاجون إليها لاتخاذ قرار مدروس بشأن شراء برنامج مكافح فيروسات.

أفضل مضاد فيروسات حسب الفئة

الأفضل على الإطلاق

ما هو مكافح الفيروسات؟

مكافح الفيروسات هو برنامج مصمم لرصد وحذف البرمجيات الخبيثة من جهاز الكمبيوتر أو الهواتف. برامج مكافحة الفيروسات التقليدية تفحص ملفاتك في مقابل قاعدة بيانات البرمجيات الخبيثة المدمجة، وتحديد الملفات غير الآمنة التي تطابق قاعدة البيانات. تستخدم برامج مكافحة الفيروسات الأكثر تقدمًا التعلم الآلي، والتحليل الإرشادي، وسجلات البرمجيات الخبيثة السحابية لرصد وحذف التهديدات من أول يوم والبرمجيات الخبيثة الأكثر تطورًا وتعقيدًا. كل برامج مكافحة الفيروسات الأفضل تقدم حماية فورية، حيث تقوم بفحص كل ملف قبل تشغيله للتأكد د من عدم تشغيل أي برمجيات خبيثة على جهازك.

ماذا أحتاج إلى مكافح فيروسات؟

يتم اختراق أجهزة ملايين مستخدمي الإنترنت كل عام؛ يتم تداول معلوماتهم الشخصية على الإنترنت المظلم، وسرقة بطاقاتهم الائتمانية وحساباتهم على بايبال، وتدمير أجهزتهم، وسرقة أعمالهم.

بغض النظر عن المنصة التي تستخدمها، وجود مكافح فيروسات بحمية إنترنت جيد هو الطريقة الوحيدة لحماية نفسك من مجموة كبيرة من تهديدات الحماية؛ بما في ذلك البرمجيات الخبيثة والتصيد الاحتيالي واستغلال الشبكة وسرقة الهوية وتعدين البيانات وانتهاك الخصوصية.

أفضل 3 حلول لمكافحة الفيروسات

  • يدافع ضد هجمات يوم الصفر
  • حماية فعالة ومثبتة لأجهزة iOS
  • يحمي أجهزة ماك وويندوز وأندرويد و iOS
  • خفيف وسهل الاستخدام
  • حظر مواقع التصيّد الاحتيالي والبرمجيات الخبيثة
  • لا يحدث تباطؤ أثناء العمل في الخلفية
  • حماية متعددة المستويات على الإنترنت لنظام iOS

أسئلة مكررة

هل بإمكان مكافح الفيروسات حمايتي من برمجيات التجسس وفيروسات الفدية وغيرها من البرمجيات الخبيثة؟

نعم، ولكن بعض برامج مكافحة الفيروسات تقدم حماية من كل أنواع البرمجيات الخبيثة. أدوات مكافحة البرمجيات الخبيثة المدمجة من أنظمة التشغيل مثل ويندوز وأبل عادة ما تكون جيدة ضد الفيروسات التقليدية، ولكنها لا تقدم حماية أمام التهديدات الأحدث مثل فيروسات الفدية وفيروسات روتكيت، وفيروسات التعدين وبرمجيات التجسس.

سبب ذلك هو اختلاف سلوك كل واحد من الفيروسات أو البرمجيات الخبيثة عن الآخر؛ فيروسات الفدية تقوم بتشفير ملفات النظام، وفيروسات التعدين تقوم بتشغيل برامج تعدين للعملات الرقمية على الأجزاء غير المستخدمة من القرص الصلب، وبرامج التجسس تقوم بمشاركة معلومات استخدام جهاز مع المخترقين.

إلا أن الشركات، مثل TotalAV وNorton تقوم بتضمين أدوات خاصة في محركات مكافحة البرمجيات الخبيثة لديها لرصد كل أنواع البرمجيات الخبيثة؛ فهي تتبع أنشطتك على الشبكة، واستخدام القرص الصلب، وملفات النظام لكي تقدم لك حماية فورية ضد كل أنواع التهديدات الخبيثة.

هل هناك اختلاف حقيقي بين برامج مكافحة الفيروسات؟

بكل تأكيد. سوف برامج الحماية الإلكتروني مليء بمئات التطبيقات والبرامج المختلفة، ولكن قليل منها فقط يقدم حماية شاملة على الإنترنت.

برامج مكافحة الفيروسات الأضعف تقوم بمراجعة ملفات المستخدم ومقارنتها بقاعدة بيانات مدمجة تحتوي على البرمجيات الخبيثة المعروفة. وبرغم التحديث المنتظم لقواعد بيانات البرمجيات الخبيثة، يظل هناك آلاف التهديدات الخبيثة الجديدة التي تظهر كل يوم، ولهذا السبب ستحتاج إلى مكافح فيروسات يستخدم طرق رصد متقدمة مثل التعلم الآلي أو التحليل الإرشادي، أو الملعب أو قواعد بيانات البرمجيات الخبيثة السحابية.

هناك عدد من برامج مكافحة الفيروسات التي تقدم حماية جيدة ضد البرمجيات الخبيثة، ولكن حزم مكافحة الفيروسات المميزة مثل McAfee وNorton تأخذ مسألة حماية الإنترنت إلى مستوى آخر. أفضل برامج مكافحة الفيروسات تقوم بتضمين خصائص إضافية مثل الحماية من التصيد الاحتيالي، وشبكة افتراضية خاصة، وبرامج إدارة كلمات المرور، ورقابة أبوية، وحتى خصائص لمكافحة السرقة لتقديم حماية تتجاوز الفحص البسيط للبرمجيات الخبيثة.

هل يمكنني استخدام برنامج مكافحة فيروسات مجاني؟

إذا كنت تستخدم نظام تشغيل ويندوز أو ماك، فإنك تستخدم بالفعل مكافح فيروسات مجاني. تأتي أجهزة ويندوز وماك بحماية بدائية ضد الفيروسات، ولكن هذه الحماية ليست جيدة على الإطلاق.

كل برامج مكافحة الفيروسات المجانية تقتصر على الخصائص الأساسية حتى تضطرك إلى الترقية. بشكل عام، هناك بعض برامج مكافحة الفيروسات المجانية التي تقدم حماية جيدة، ولكن بشكل عام، سيظلل من الفضل دائمًا اختيار مكافح فيروسات مدفوع منخفض التكلفة، مثل Norton أو TotalAV عن التعامل مع القيود المحبطة لبرامج مكافحة الفيروسات المجانية.

هل أحتاج إلى برنامج مكافحة فيروسات لنظام تشغيل ويندوز 10؟

نعم! يعتبر نظام تشغيل ويندوز أشهر نظام تشغيل حتى الآن، مما يعني أنه أكبر هدف أيضًا لتهديدات المخترقين. قابلية الوصول التي يتميز بها ويندوز وتجعله نظام تشغيل ناجح هي أيضًا ما تجعله هدفًا سهلًا لمطوري البرمجيات الخبيثة

مؤخرًا، أدخلت مايكروسوفت بعض التغييرات الكبيرة على أدوات حماية ويندوز 10 المدمجة. أصبحت تقدم الآن دعم لمتصفح مايكروسوفت إيدج بأداة فحص سحابية محسنة للبرمجيات الخبيثة، ورقابة أبوية جيدة، وبعض أنوع الحماية من التصيد الاحتيالي. ولكن للأسف، ليست أي من أدوات الحماية المدمجة جيدة مثل خصائص الحماية التي يقدمها مطورو برامج مكافحة الفيروسات الخارجية.

إذا أردت حماية جهاز الكمبيوتر ويندوز من البرمجيات الخبيثة وإبقاء بياناتك وحساباتك الحساسة آمنة بعيدًا عن المخترقين، ينبغي عليك الاستثمار في شراء برنامج مكافح فيروسات مدفوع. يعد Norton 360 أفضل برنامج مكافح فيروسات لأجهزة الكمبيوتر في 2021. إنه أفضل من أداة مايكروسوفت المدمجة Windows Defender في كل الجوانب، ويقدم محرك فائق لمكافحة البرمجيات الخبيثة إلى جانب العديد من أدوات الحماية الإضافية التي لا تقدمها أدوات مكافحة فيروسات ويندوز المدمجة.

هل أحتاج إلى مكافح فيروسات لأجهزة ماك؟

نعم! تحظى أجهزة ماك بسمعة في أنها غير قابلة للاختراق، ولكن هذا غير صحيح. وفقًا لشركة أبل، فإن مستخدمي أجهزة ماك يبلغون عن إصابة أجهزتهم بالبرمجيات الخبيثة بشكل متزايد عام بعد آخر.

يأتي نظام تشغيل ماك بأداة ممتازة لفحص ومكافحة الفيروسات، يمكنها حمايتك من بعض التهديدات مثل الفيروسات وبرامج القرصنة. ولكن أبل لم تطور وتحسن حمايتها من البرمجيات الخبيثة لتشمل أيضًا برامج التجسس وبرامج الإعلانات وفيروسات الفدية.

تعد Intego حزمة حماية الإنترنت المفضلة لدي لمستخدمي ماك. تقدم الحزمة محرك متقدم لمكافحة البرمجيات الخبيثة يمكنه رصد أي نوع من البرمجيات الخبيثة الخاصة بأجهزة ماك، بل وتقدم أيضًا تحسينات هائلة على أدوات حماية أبل المدمجة. ستجد أن جدار الحماية والرقابة الأبوية والنسخ الاحتياطي للملفات والحماية من التصيد الاحتيالي في حزمة Intego أكثر امانًا وأسهل في الاستخدام وأكثر قابلية للتخصيص عن أدوات ابل المدمجة.

هل أحتاج مكافح فيروسات للهاتف؟

نعم، ستحتاج أيضًا إلى حماية من الفيروسات لأجهزتك الهاتفية! من المفترض ألا تتفاجأ بذلك، ولكن يجب أن تعلم أن الهواتف تتعرض للاختراق مثل أجهزة الكمبيوتر.

تزايد ظهور البرمجيات الخبيثة الخاصة بنظام أندرويد خلال السنوات الأخيرة، مع أعداد ضخمة من فيروسات الفدية وبرامج التجسس تصيب أجهزة ملايين المستخدمين. إذا كنت تستخدم جهاز أندرويد، ستحتاج إلى أداة لفحص البرمجيات الخبيثة يمكنها أيضًا حماية معلوماتك على الإنترنت بخصائص مثل الشبكة الافتراضية الخاصة أو أداة فحص شبكة Wi-Fi، أو مدير لكلمات المرور. يعد Norton هو برنامج مكافح الفيروسات المفضل لدي لأجهزة أندرويد، خاصة وأنه يفحص التطبيقات للتحقق من عدم وجود برمجيات خبيثة قبل تنزيلها من متجر تطبيقات جوجل.

بالنسبة لمستخدمي أجهزة iOS، لا توجد الكثير من المخاطر؛ أجهزة iOS مصممة ببنية آمنة، لذا لا توجد طريقة تتمكن بها الملفات أو التطبيقات الخبيثة من إحداث تغييرات في الجهاز. ولكن ينبغي على مستخدمي iOS كذلك الانتباه من شبكات Wi-Fi غير الآمنة أو مواقع التصيد الاحتيالي التي تحاول سرعة بيانات المستخدمين، بالإضافة إلى المشكلة الصعبة المتمثلة في سرقة جهاز أيفون نفسه. يعد McAfee أفضل تطبيق حماية لأجهزة iOS قمت باستخدامه؛ بالإضافة إلى الحماية من التصيد الاحتيالي وأداة فحص شبكات Wi-Fi، والخزانة الآمنة للصور ومقاطع الفيديو، يقدم أيضًا خصائص ممتازة للحماية من السرقة، تتضمن إنذار ضد السرقة عن بعد، والتقاط صورة تلقائية بالكاميرا الأمامية، ومسح البيانات عن بعد.

Updated on September 2021
1
2021 Editor’s Pick
1
9.9
Outstanding
  • Defends against zero-day attacks
  • Proven effective protection for iOS devices
  • Outstanding customer support
  • Guaranteed anti-spyware removal or your money back
Over 6,000 people have picked Norton Antivirus in the last 30 days
9.9
Outstanding
Visit Website
norton.com
Extra savings on Norton – Get 62% off Norton 360 Deluxe - Click here
2
2
9.8
EXCELLENT
  • No lag-time while running in background
  • Multiple levels of Internet security protection for iOS
  • Secure Wi-Fi hotspots
9.8
EXCELLENT
Visit Website
bitdefender.com
Save big! Take 60% off Bitdefender Total Security – Get this limited deal now - Click here
3
3
9.1
Very Good
  • Online web advisor for secure internet browsing
  • Enhanced social media protection and anti-spyware tools
  • Robust parental controls
9.1
Very Good
Visit Website
mcafee.com
New promo! at 54% off - Get it now - Click here
4
4
8.8
Good
  • Protects Windows, Mac, Android & iOS devices
  • Lightweight and user friendly
  • Blocks malware & phishing websites
8.8
Good
Visit Website
totalav.com
5
5
8.4
Good
  • High-speed malware scans (with low CPU load)
  • Compatible with most Windows and MacOS computers
  • Real-time engine - 100% detection in testing
8.4
Good
Visit Website
intego.com
6
6
8.2
Good
  • Quick & easy installation
  • Scans external drives and USB
  • Real-time malware protection
8.2
Good
Visit Website
pandasecurity.com
7
7
7.9
Good
  • Award-winning iOS antivirus protection
  • Premium protection with vulnerability scanner
  • Full money back guarantee
7.9
Good
Visit Website
bullguard.com
8
8
7.6
Good
  • Predictive protection feature
  • Premium iOS antivirus support
  • Redesigned user-interface
7.6
Good
Visit Website
avira.com
9
9
7.3
Good
  • 30-day money back guarantee
  • Protects Windows, Mac and Android
  • Secures your web-browsing
7.3
Good
Visit Website
pcprotect.com

These Antivirus services have been featured on:

guardian
new-york-times
cnet
forbes
wired

Why You Should Trust Us

When choosing which antivirus to install, it’s important to know whom you can trust. The problem is that there are so many antivirus review sites online — and most of them are run by shady marketers trying to earn a quick buck by recommending products that offer the best affiliate programs. And as you can imagine, these products often aren’t the best ones for users.

Instead of going the quicker route — which we believe is both morally and ethically wrong — we decided to do things differently. We extensively researched, tested, and compared all of the most popular antiviruses on the market to determine which ones are really good. And we regularly re-test all of our top antiviruses and update our lists and reviews to make sure that everything you read on our site is 100% true.

We have years of experience in testing and reviewing security software, and our mission is to provide trusted and transparent reviews that can genuinely help our readers find the right antivirus for their needs and budget. We would never endorse a bad product, and you can rest assured that we only recommend antiviruses that we are perfectly happy with using ourselves.

Why Do You Need an Antivirus Solution?

Antivirus programs are the essential line of defense against online cybersecurity threats. Using definitions and sophisticated behavior-recognition algorithms, they identify, quarantine, and safely remove threats to users’ operating systems.

Today’s viruses come in many different forms: Malware, spyware, adware, and rootkits are just some of the programs that promise to make users’ lives misery—and the list is growing by the year. Running a reliable antivirus software is the only way users can be sure that they won’t fall victim to a costly cyber-attack, have their device turned into a brick, or suffer potentially life-changing identity theft.

Disclaimer

Best Antivirus for

Best Value

Why You Should Trust Us

When choosing which antivirus to install, it’s important to know whom you can trust. The problem is that there are so many antivirus review sites online — and most of them are run by shady marketers trying to earn a quick buck by recommending products that offer the best affiliate programs. And as you can imagine, these products often aren’t the best ones for users.

Instead of going the quicker route — which we believe is both morally and ethically wrong — we decided to do things differently. We extensively researched, tested, and compared all of the most popular antiviruses on the market to determine which ones are really good. And we regularly re-test all of our top antiviruses and update our lists and reviews to make sure that everything you read on our site is 100% true.

We have years of experience in testing and reviewing security software, and our mission is to provide trusted and transparent reviews that can genuinely help our readers find the right antivirus for their needs and budget. We would never endorse a bad product, and you can rest assured that we only recommend antiviruses that we are perfectly happy with using ourselves.

Why Do You Need an Antivirus Solution?

Antivirus programs are the essential line of defense against online cybersecurity threats. Using definitions and sophisticated behavior-recognition algorithms, they identify, quarantine, and safely remove threats to users’ operating systems.

Today’s viruses come in many different forms: Malware, spyware, adware, and rootkits are just some of the programs that promise to make users’ lives misery—and the list is growing by the year. Running a reliable antivirus software is the only way users can be sure that they won’t fall victim to a costly cyber-attack, have their device turned into a brick, or suffer potentially life-changing identity theft.

The Top 3 Antivirus Solutions

  • No lag-time while running in background
  • Multiple levels of Internet security protection for iOS
  • Defends against zero-day attacks
  • Proven effective protection for iOS devices
  • Outstanding customer support
  • Online web advisor for secure internet browsing
  • Enhanced social media protection and anti-spyware tools

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes, but only some antiviruses offer protection against every type of malware. Built-in anti-malware tools from operating systems like Windows and Apple are usually pretty good against traditional viruses, but they can’t offer protection against newer threats like ransomware, rootkits, cryptojackers, and spyware.

The reason for this is that every piece of malware behaves differently — ransomware encrypts system files, cryptojackers run crypto-mining software on unused parts of your disk, and spyware passively shares your device usage with hackers.

However, companies like TotalAV and Norton include specialized tools in their anti-malware engines to detect every type of malware — they monitor your network traffic, disk usage, and system files to give up-to-the-minute protection against a full range of malware threats.

Absolutely. The cybersecurity market is crowded with hundreds of different apps and programs, but only a few of them provide comprehensive internet security protections.

Weaker antiviruses cross-reference user files against a built-in database of known malware. While these malware databases are occasionally updated, there are still thousands of new malware threats released every day, which is why you need an antivirus that uses advanced detection methods like machine learning, heuristic analysis, sandboxing, as well as a cloud-based malware database.

There are a number of antiviruses with good anti-malware protection, but premium antivirus suites like McAfee and Norton take internet security one step further. The very best antivirus providers include additional features like anti-phishing protection, virtual private networks (VPNs), password managers, parental controls, and even anti-theft features to provide protection beyond simple anti-malware scanning.

If you’re on Windows or macOS, you’re already using a free antivirus. Both Windows and Mac devices already come with basic antivirus protection, but these protections are not that good.

All free antiviruses limit essential features so that you’ll be forced to upgrade. That said, there are a couple of free antiviruses that include decent protections, but in general, it’s always better to opt for a low-cost premium antivirus like Norton or TotalAV than deal with the frustrating limitations of a free antivirus.

Yes! Windows is by far the most popular operating system, which means that it’s also the biggest target for hackers. The same accessibility that makes Windows successful also makes it an easy target for malware developers.

Recently, Microsoft has made some big changes to Windows 10’s built-in protections. It now provides browser sandboxing for Microsoft Edge, an improved cloud-based malware scanner, decent parental controls, and some anti-phishing protections. Unfortunately, none of these built-in protections are as good as the security offerings from third-party antivirus developers.

If you want to protect your Windows PC from malware and keep your sensitive data and accounts safe from hackers, you should invest in premium antivirus software. Norton 360 is the best antivirus for PCs in 2021. It’s better than Microsoft’s Windows Defender in every way, offering a superior anti-malware engine and several additional protections that Windows’s built-in antivirus doesn’t have.

Yes! Macs have a reputation for being unhackable, but that’s just not true. According to Apple, macOS users have been reporting more and more malware infections every year.

macOS comes with an excellent antivirus scanner that can protect you from things like viruses, worms, and trojans. However, Apple hasn’t improved its malware protection to block spyware, adware, and ransomware.

Intego is my favorite internet security suite for Mac users. Not only does it have an advanced anti-malware engine that can detect every type of Mac-specific malware, it also offers major improvements over Apple’s built-in security tools. Intego’s firewall, parental controls, file backup, and phishing protections are more secure, user-friendly, and customizable than Apple’s built-in tools.

Yes, you also need antivirus protection for your mobile phone! It should come as no surprise, but mobile devices are hacked just as often as computers.

Android-specific malware has been on the rise in recent years, with huge ransomware and spyware infections affecting millions of users. If you’re on Android, you need to get a malware scanner that can also protect your information online with features like a VPN, a Wi-Fi network scanner, and a password manager. Norton is my favorite Android antivirus — especially because it scans apps for malware before you download them from the Google Play Store.

For iOS users, there aren’t as many risks — iOS is built with secure sandboxing, so there’s no way for a malicious file or app to make changes to your device. However, iOS users still need to worry about unsafe Wi-Fi networks and phishing sites which can steal data, in addition to the very real problem of iPhone theft. McAfee is the best iOS security app I’ve used — in addition to phishing protection, a Wi-Fi scanner, and secure vaults for photos and videos, it also has excellent anti-theft features which include a remote burglar alarm, automatic selfie capture, and remote data wipe.