2019年Webroot防病毒测评 –
不划算的选择

埃里克
埃里克 网络安全、金融科技、加密货币业文案撰稿人
我们的观点:

一款轻量级且有效的防病毒工具,适合旧的硬件设备。虽然进行的独立测试有限,同时其防网络钓鱼程序的能力有待考验,但我依旧有信心推荐这款软件

Write Review on Webroot

0.0/ 5.0

请输入您的电子邮箱地址以提交评论

专家评论的详细内容

埃里克
埃里克 网络安全、金融科技、加密货币业文案撰稿人

Webroot SecureAnywhere是一款轻量级的防病毒和防恶意软件的工具软件。虽然该程序还没有经过众多实验室的测试,但我自己将对其进行测试,已验证其是否具备防病毒的能力。

安全性

4.5 对比
5.0
5.0
4.0
4.0

Webroot SecureAnywhere具有基础的扫描功能,可以检查文件和文件夹中的病毒和恶意软件程序。用户还可以进行全系统扫描、快速扫描,以及针对rootkit、特洛伊木马、以及其他病毒威胁的的深度扫描,还可以只检查特定的文件或文件夹。

用户可以选择打开或关闭rootkit保护,开启或禁止主引导记录扫描 (MBR),以检查是否有病毒破坏了计算机的引导序列,同时检测并清理潜在的不需要的应用程序

一些潜在不需要的程序(PUAs)是往往包含广告软件、浏览器垃圾工具栏或者其他不需要的应用组件。能够有效的检测并清理这些应用,才能让操作系统更加快速、稳定可靠的运行,所以我非常满意该软件可以快速的识别并清理我在测试时故意安装的软件(Dealio 和 Any Video Converter,是一种视频转换软件)所产生的不必要的浏览器工具栏。

功能

4.5 对比
5.0
5.0
4.0
4.0

除了病毒扫描功能,WebRoot SecureAnywhere还包含一些有用的功能以完善保护措施。这些功能包括:

  • Web Shield

Web Shield与浏览器扩展程序相结合,可以在安装的Firefox、谷歌Chrome和Internet Explorer浏览器中标记可疑的网站。我使用PhishTank.com中的网站信息进行测试,在谷歌Chrome测试了三个url地址,但最终结果是,包括成伪装成Paypal登录页面在内的三个假冒网站都没有被成功的识别并标记。因此选择其他的网络安全工具,或许是最明智的选择。

  • 备份和同步

SecureAnywhere包含一个可备份和同步的全功能应用程序,其存储空间达25GB,可以将重要的文件和文件夹存储在此云主机中。文件在传输的过程中会被加密,但不是在服务器端,这会是一个不错的第二层保护。足以用于保存和加密文档文件夹,但显然不合适托管整个系统备份。

  • 防火墙

Web Shield还包括了防火墙管理工具。这有效的增强了Windows已安装的基础防火墙的保护能力。这些让人印象深刻的防火墙功能包括:

  • USB设备保护,能够检测所有连接到系统的USB设备是否存在威胁的情况。如果存在恶意软件,将阻止该设备与系统发生任何形式的传输。这是一项非常重要的防御措施,因为恶意软件能够在没有网络连接的情况下以离线的方式传播。
  • 实时屏蔽功能,通过持续的运行以阻止在Webroot的威胁检测和社区数据库中的已知威胁。

除此以外,Webroot SecureAnywhere还提供了密码管理程序。该浏览器扩展程序可以同时在基于iOS和Android的移动设备使用,这意味着您可以在任何地方访问并使用在网络上保存的密码信息。

使用方便

4.5 对比
5.0
5.0
4.0
4.0

安装Webroot Secure Anywhere非常快速且简单。安装文件体积很小,仅3MB左右。在运行时,在任务管理器中显示该程序几乎没有占用CPU使用率,并且在空闲模式下仅消耗了0.3MB的内存。

该软件非常适合较为旧的计算机设备。同时该程序还向下兼容Windows Vista(SP1和SP2版本),因此适合各种用户选择使用。

能够增强该产品可用性的一个额外的功能是,提供的网络控制台。虽然使用此功能需要创建一个账户,但确实提供了一些有用的管理和系统功能。其中就包括了在多个终端上应用更新和改变策略的功能,读取导出日志以及查看哪些文件被隔离等功能。

支持

4.0 对比
4.0
4.0
2.0
3.0

客户支持服务包括了基于网络的知识库和名为Webroot社区的用户论坛。该论坛用户活跃度一般,且描述会具有一些误导性。在“Tech Talk”论坛中,每天都会有新信息,但这个论坛并不是一个提供帮助的平台(会提供产品的公告信息,但主要是讨论行业相关的安全新闻)。

基于网络的知识库包括了网页、PDF文件和视频内容。一般而言,其文档内容全面,组织结构合理(在每个页面侧边栏都会有一个索引)。但缺乏人与人之间的帮助功能。提供了提交工单的帮助系统,但是没有在线交流的帮助方式。我的帮助工单在五分钟内,收到了回复,在电子邮件中会有一个连接,点击链接可以继续与客户代表沟通。该公司有帮助用户解决购买和续费的营销代表,但不提供客户支持服务。

价格

4.0 对比
5.0
4.0
3.0
3.0

SecureAnywhere可以在一台或三台Windows或Mac设备上购买长达三年的方案。如果您想要更长时间的订购合约且能够尽可能的多覆盖设备,那么这样的订购方式是划算的。

除此以外,该公司提供长达14天的免费试用,而且不需要填写信用卡信息。

Webroot AntiVirus Webroot Internet Security Plus Webroot Internet Security Complete

Webroot 产品 & 价格

Webroot AntiVirus
Webroot Internet Security Plus
Webroot Internet Security Complete
操作系统
Advanced threat protection for PCs and Macs
Always-on security for your data and identity
Protection that stops ransomware
Real-time anti-phishing blocks harmful sites
Firewall and network connection monitor
Lightning-fast scans without interruption
Secures your smartphones and tablets
Eliminates traces of online activity
25GB of secure online storage, accessible anywhere
试用
价格 ¥268 ¥402 ¥535
阅读更多 阅读更多 阅读更多

总结

埃里克
埃里克 网络安全、金融科技、加密货币业文案撰稿人

WebRoot SecureAnywhere提供了很好的病毒防护功能并且具有网络安全保护,虽然我对其放钓鱼网站的能力表示怀疑。但这仍是我推荐的一款产品,尤其是对于那些设备相对老旧的用户

查看排名前 3的可选防病毒软件

Webroot 的用户评论

0 1
基于1条评论 共有1 种语言 4.3
Language
There are currently no reviews for Webroot 中文, if you have any experience with them, please be the first to write a review 中文
用户的信任是我们首要的目标!防病毒公司不能通过任何付费方式更改或删除评论。

未找到相关用户评论。抢先点评 Webroot吧!

撰写评论

Webroot Antivirus Reviews 2018

Eric C.
Eric C.Copywriter, tech writer
Our Verdict:

A lightweight but effective antivirus tool, ideal for older hardware. Independent testing is limited and my phishing test gave me some doubts, but I’m still comfortable recommending it.

Write Review on Webroot

0.0/ 5.0

Please enter your email address to submit your review

Webroot User Reviews

Our users' trust is our #1 priority! Antivirus companies won't be able to pay to change or delete reviews.

No user review found. Be the first to review Webroot!

Write Review

Detailed Expert Review

Eric C.
Eric C.Copywriter, tech writer

Webroot SecureAnywhere is a lightweight antivirus and anti-malware tool. Although it hasn’t been through many independent antivirus tests, I did my own research to find out whether or not this solution can work as a primary antivirus.

Security

Webroot SecureAnywhere has a basic scanning feature which checks files and directories for viruses and malware. Users are able to choose between running a full system scan, a quick scan, a deep scan for rootkits, trojans, and other threats, as well as a custom scan which only checks specifically selected files and directories.

Users can also toggle on and off rootkit protection, enable or disable master boot record (MBR) scanning to check for viruses that have corrupted the computer’s boot sequence, and detect and remove potentially unwanted applications.

Potentially unwanted applications (PUAs) are programs that contain adware, nuisance browser toolbars, or other pieces of unwanted software. Having an effective system for detecting and removing these is vital for a fast, reliable operating system, so I was pleased to see that the program quickly flagged and remove some nuisance toolbars that I tested it with (Dealio and Any Video Converter).

Features

In addition to the virus scanner, WebRoot SecureAnywhere contains some useful features that round out the basic protection. These include:

  • Web Shield

Web Shield integrates with a browser extension (Web Shield Filtering) that installs automatically in Firefox, Google Chrome, and Internet Explorer to flag suspicious websites. Using websites taken from PhishTank.com, I tested three URLs in Google Chrome but unfortunately, none, including a phishing site disguised as a PayPal login, were successfully flagged by the program. Running a second dedicated internet security tool may be a smart choice for this.

  • Backup and Sync

SecureAnywhere includes a fully featured backup and sync utility to store up to 25GB of cloud-hosted backup for important files and folders. The files are encrypted during transmission but not server-side, which would have been a nice second layer of protection. It’s enough to keep and encrypt document folders, but obviously not enough to host a full system backup.

  • Firewall

Web Shield also includes a firewall management tool. This adds to the basic firewall protection included in every Windows installation. Some unique firewall features that impressed me include:

  • A USB shield which monitors any connected USB devices for threats. In the event that malicious programs are detected, the device is prevented from interacting with the system. This is an important level of protection as malware can be sent via air-gapped networks that are not connected to the outside internet.
  • A real-time shield which runs continuously to block threats that are documented in Webroot’s threat definitions and community database.

In addition, Webroot SecureAnywhere includes a password manager. This browser extension also integrates with both iOS-based and Android mobile devices—which means that the passwords you save on the web can be accessed anywhere.

Ease of Use

Installing Webroot Secure Anywhere is quick and easy. The installation file is extremely lightweight at just over 3MB. When running, my task manager showed the program wasn’t consuming any CPU and drew only 0.3MB of RAM while operating in idle mode.

It’s perfect for machines that don’t have the latest hardware. The program is backward compatible as far as Windows Vista (both SP1 and SP2), so it’s a good choice for a variety of users.

One additional feature that enhances the product’s usability is the Web Console. Although this requires creating an additional account from within the program, it provides some additional management and admin functions. These include the ability to apply upgrades or changes policies on multiple endpoints, the ability to read export logs and to see which files have been quarantined.

Support

Customer support includes a web-based knowledge base and a user forum called the Webroot Community. User activity is relatively modest and the description is a little misleading. In the “Tech Talk” forum there’s about one thread per day, but the forum is not a support platform (product announcements are offered, but mostly industry security news is discussed).

The web-based knowledge base includes web pages, PDFs, and videos. In general, the documentation is comprehensive and well organized (each page has an index in the sidebar). Human-to-human support is a little less comprehensive, though. There’s a ticketing system, but I could not find a live chat window. My ticket received a response within five minutes and I was emailed a link to continue messaging a support representative online. Although the company operates a sales center for purchases and renewals, customer support is not provided through it.

Pricing

SecureAnywhere can be bought for up to three years on one or three Windows or Mac devices. The value is fair and the deal is better if you sign up for the longer subscription period and cover more machines.

In addition, the company offers a 14-day free trial—and no credit card is required.

Webrood AntiVirus Webrood Internet Security Plus Webrood Internet Security Complete

Webroot Products & Pricing

Webrood AntiVirus Webrood Internet Security Plus Webrood Internet Security Complete
Operational System
Advanced threat protection for PCs and Macs
Always-on security for your data and identity
Protection that stops ransomware
Real-time anti-phishing blocks harmful sites
Firewall and network connection monitor
Lightning-fast scans without interruption
Secures your smartphones and tablets
Eliminates traces of online activity
25GB of secure online storage, accessible anywhere
Trial
Price $39.99 $59.99 $79.99
Read More Read More Read More

Bottom Line

Eric C.
Eric C.Copywriter, tech writer

WebRoot SecureAnywhere provides good virus and internet security protection, although I am a little suspicious of its ability to flag phishing websites. This is a product I would be comfortable recommending, particularly for a user with older hardware.

Check the top 3 alternative antiviruses