专业测评
所有权
联盟营销分佣
测评守则

2021年5大Netflix 专用VPN:快速、直观、实惠

埃里克·戈尔茨坦 埃里克·戈尔茨坦 2021年5大Netflix 专用VPN:快速、直观、实惠

没时间做功课?这里是2021年最佳Netflix专用VPN:

  • 🥇 ExpressVPN可访问Netflix热门区域的媒体库(如美国、英国、日本、德国、澳大利亚等),服务器速度普遍较快,用户界面操作方便。它还有高级安全功能,严格的无日志正常,支持5台设备同时连接,同时提供30天退款保证。Get the best VPN for Netflix here.

为了找到2021年适用于Netflix的最佳VPN,我测试了市面上各种优秀的产品。过程远比我想象的要艰难得多。Netflix本身不想让用户访问其本地区不支持的内容,借助VPN从某地访问其他地区的内容库违反了Netflix的条款与条件(也不能说是违法的),Netflix非常善于检测和屏蔽VPN。

大多数被测VPN都无法躲过Netflix的VPN屏蔽技术,而能做到的VPN,速度又不够快,无法持续流畅地串流视频。

但好消息是,市面上的确有一些真正好的支持Netflix的VPN。我挑选的VPN都可以访问几乎所有的Netflix媒体库,提供出色的速度,而且价格合理。

2021年Netflix最佳VPN总结:

  • 1.🥇 ExpressVPN——2021年可以访问Netflix的最佳VPN | App暂不支持中文。
  • 2.🥈 CyberGhost VPN——便捷易用,拥有流媒体专用服务器 | 用户界面暂无中文语言。
  • 3.🥉 Getflix——DNS服务器专用于解锁500多家流媒体服务(包括Netflix) | 界面仅支持英语。
  • 4. VyprVPN——可支持无延迟流媒体播放的高速网络(带有强大的安全保护)| App支持中文在内的10余种语言。
  • 5. ProtonVPN——流媒体专用服务器和高阶隐私保护功能 | 用户界面暂无中文。
  • Netflix专用VPN常见问题.

2021年Netflix专用VPN考察维度

  • 安全访问Netflix。由于许可和版权协议,Netflix会禁止某些地区的用户访问特定内容。并且Netflix很擅长检测VPN技术,大多数VPN商家都难以抵御它的地域限制。但我推荐的这些VPN可以访问Netflix任何一个国家的媒体库。
  • 速度快。VPN多多少少都会拖慢你的网速,但本表中的VPN对我连接速度的影响平均不超过36%,让我可以在没有延迟的情况下用本地服务器加载Netflix视频内容,长距离服务器稍稍有些延迟。
  • 强大的安全保护。我选择的VPN都具有符合行业标准的安全功能,如256位AES加密、终止开关(kill switch)和无日志政策。本列表中的一些VPN还具有额外的安全功能,如用于绕过政府限制的混淆工具。
  • 高性价比。我只推荐支持连接至少5台设备同时连接的VPN,且拥有多种平台和设备专用应用程序、提供灵活的套餐计划和付款方式、并有退款保证。

未能上榜的知名品牌:

  • HMA(前身是HideMyAss!)。HMA是优秀的VPN,用于访问Netflix,但它曾经收集用户数据并在需要时将其移交给当局。虽然 HMA 声称它不再存储用户数据,但由于过去的日志记录做法,我不推荐。
  • Hola VPN。Hola VPN 不会通过加密服务器路由你的互联网流量。相反,它使用点对点(P2P)网络并将你的IP地址替换为另一个Hola VPN用户的 IP 地址。也就是说其他人可以使用你的IP地址从事可疑或非法的活动。
  • Mullvad VPN。Mullvad VPN支持种子下载,可以绕过政府防火墙,速度也不错,但不适合访问流媒体服务。在测试中,Mullvad VPN 无法解锁Netflix等流行的流媒体服务。

🥇1. ExpressVPN——2021年最佳Netflix专用VPN

🥇1. <a href="https://zh.safetydetectives.com/go/vendor/netflix/1460/?post_id=44355&alooma_btn_name=PPC+Affiliate+Link+-+989542" title="ExpressVPN" rel="sponsored noopener norefferer" target="_blank" data-btn-name="PPC Affiliate Link - 989542" data-btn-indexed="1">ExpressVPN</a>——2021年最佳Netflix专用VPN

ExpressVPN是2021年我最喜欢的Netflix VPN——它可以解锁所有最流行的Netflix内容库,在所有服务器上保持超快的速度,还有丰富的高级安全功能,但其应用程序目前不支持中文。

测试中,ExpressVPN成功解锁了Netflix美国、英国、日本和德国站点,它还能够访问其他流媒体服务,包括Hulu、Netflix、HBO、YouTube、BBC iPlayer和亚马逊Prime。

ExpressVPN还附带如下功能:

  • MediaStreamer——这是ExpressVPN的DNS服务,可让你在不支持VPN 连接的设备(如游戏机、Chromecast、AppleTV)上访问Netflix。
  • TrustedServer技术——ExpressVPN将你的数据存储在RAM而不是硬盘驱动器上,因此每次系统重新启动时你的所有信息都会被拭除。
  • 无日志政策——ExpressVPN的无日志政策已经过独立审核和确认。另外,ExpressVPN位于英属维尔京群岛,在五、九、十四眼联盟(一组国家的情报机构同意共享情报数据)之外。
  • 完全前向保密——每次连接到不同的服务器时,此功能都会更改你的加密密钥,因此即便黑客以某种方式入侵了你的设备或ExpressVPN的服务器,他们也无法破译你传输的任何数据。

ExpressVPN的速度也超快——当我通过ExpressVPN的“Smart Location(智能位置)“功能连接服务器时,我的速度平均下降了12%,我还能够无延迟地流式传输内容,没有任何中断。

ExpressVPN 可以同时连接多达 5 台设备,支持所有主要操作系统,并接受信用卡、PayPal、比特币以及银联和支付宝等国际支付商。 ExpressVPN的所有套餐都有30天退款保证。

总结:

ExpressVPN 能够解锁几乎所有 Netflix 媒体库以及其他流行的流媒体服务。并且由于 ExpressVPN 的网速很快,播放Netflix视频内容时不会出现任何延迟、缓冲或中断。ExpressVPN 还具有丰富的安全功能,包括完全前向保密、TrustedServer技术和严格的无日志政策。ExpressVPN 为其所有套餐提供 30 天退款保证。

立即试用ExpressVPN

点击阅读ExpressVPN完整测评

🥈2. CyberGhost VPN——简洁的界面和良好的流媒体速度

🥈2. <a href="https://zh.safetydetectives.com/go/vendor/ntflx/1615/?post_id=44355&alooma_btn_name=PPC+Affiliate+Link+-+989547" title="CyberGhost" rel="sponsored noopener norefferer" target="_blank" data-btn-name="PPC Affiliate Link - 989547" data-btn-indexed="1">CyberGhost VPN</a>——简洁的界面和良好的流媒体速度

CyberGhost VPN有精心设计的界面(目前没有中文版),对流媒体爱好者非常人性化。CyberGhost准许手动连接到负载百分比最低的服务器以获得最佳的Netflix流媒体速度,你也可以连接CyberGhost预先优化的流媒体服务器。CyberGhost 能够解锁Netflix等40种流媒体服务,包括Disney+、HBO、BBC、CBS、Eurosport等。

在速度测试中,CyberGhost将我的网速平均拉低了33%,速度不如ExpressVPN快,但我仍然可以流式传输内容,而且没有任何重大问题(在最糟糕的情况下,连接到几个非常遥远的地方花了30秒的时间)。

CyberGhost还制定了严格的无日志政策——每3个月发布一次透明度报告,详细说明CyberGhost从政府机构、执法机构等处收到的用户数据请求数量,并证明该公司没有同意任何的数据请求。CyberGhost VPN位于罗马尼亚,在五、九、十四眼联盟之外。

CyberGhost VPN可以同时连接 7 台设备,并提供 1 个月、1 年、2 年和 3 年套餐(3 年套餐可额外赠送 3 个月的免费时长)。 包年套餐都有45天退款保证,1月套餐有14天退款保证。

总结:

CyberGhost VPN具有友好的用户界面,用户可以轻松找到适合流媒体Netflix的最佳服务器。你不妨手动选择负载百分比最低的CyberGhost VPN服务器以提高速度,也可以选择在要访问流媒体服务内容库的特定国家/地区使用CyberGhost的专用 Netflix 服务器。CyberGhost VPN的速度表现非常好,可以实现7个设备连接,并为其年度套餐提供45天的退款保证。

立即试用CyberGhost VPN

点击阅读CyberGhost VPN完整测评

🥉3. Getflix——可访问大多数流媒体站点

🥉3. <a href="https://zh.safetydetectives.com/go/vendor/netflix/44364/?post_id=44355&alooma_btn_name=PPC+Affiliate+Link+-+989552" title="Getflix" rel="sponsored noopener norefferer" target="_blank" data-btn-name="PPC Affiliate Link - 989552" data-btn-indexed="1">Getflix</a>——可访问大多数流媒体站点

Getflix 是一项智能DNS 服务,据说它可以解锁全球 500 多个流媒体应用程序,包括 Netflix。 Getflix 在 20 个国家和地区拥有 26 个 DNS 服务器,这些服务器可以绕过流媒体网站上的地域封锁——这些服务器的唯一目标是解除对流媒体网站的封锁(而且它们都运行良好)。

在测试中,我能够访问Netflix的美国、英国、日本、巴西、瑞典站点和许多其他国家的媒体库。 Getflix 的速度没有 ExpressVPNCyberGhost VPN快,但它能提供良好的高清流传输速度而且视频播放没有任何延迟。

虽然Getflix的DNS服务器非常适合用于在Netflix(包括其他流行的应用程序,如 BBC iPlayer、Hulu和亚马逊Prime)上观看电视节目和电影,但这些服务器不会对你的流量进行加密,不过这不要紧,因为你只使用DNS服务器来串流视频。如果要加密你的数据,需要Getflix的Full VPN,它是免费的,包含在所有Getflix订阅版本中。

Getflix VPN具有符合行业标准的安全功能,例如256位AES加密、无日志策略和无限带宽。它虽然没有隧道分离(split tunneling)和广告拦截器等附加功能,但它支持在某些服务器上进行种子下载。

Getflix准许其DNS服务器有多个连接,Full VPN服务最多允许3台设备连接。Getflix没有退款保证,但你可以随时取消该服务。

总结:

Getflix 采用智能DNS 技术解锁 Netflix 等 500 多个流媒体网站。我连接到Getflix 的全部26 个DNS服务器,能够从美国、英国、新西兰和瑞典访问Netflix库,没有任何滞后和缓冲。Getflix 的DNS服务器非常适合只用到流式传输内容的用户,因为服务器不会加密你的流量,因此不会降低你的互联网速度。Getflix 还有一个免费的 VPN,提供基本的VPN功能,但它没有退款保证。

立即试用Getflix

点击阅读Getflix完整测评

4. VyprVPN——拥有强大的地域解锁功能

4. <a href="https://zh.safetydetectives.com/go/vendor/netflix/442/?post_id=44355&alooma_btn_name=PPC+Affiliate+Link+-+989557" title="VyprVPN" rel="sponsored noopener norefferer" target="_blank" data-btn-name="PPC Affiliate Link - 989557" data-btn-indexed="1">VyprVPN</a>——拥有强大的地域解锁功能

VyprVPN能解锁所有热门的Netflix媒体库,速度快,并有出色的安全附加功能,如其专有的变色龙协议和动态服务器切换。VyprVPN的所有700个服务器都支持流媒体,在测试中,我能够浏览Netflix美国、英国、日本、印度、巴西和澳大利亚媒体库以及 Hulu、Disney+ 等流媒体服务的内容。

VyprVPN的网速没有ExpressVPNCyberGhost快,但它也很不错。我从VPN的70个位置中的每个位置测试了至少一台服务器,我的网速仅平均降低了35%,速度可以支持以高清质量流式传输Netflix。

VyprVPN使用其变色龙协议来向ISP、政府和Netflix等服务商隐藏你的连接。变色龙协议会伪装你的互联网流量,让你看起来好像没有使用VPN,Netflix等流媒体服务无法知道你正在使用VPN,所以他们无法禁止你的帐户。

我也很喜欢VyprVPN的动态服务器切换功能——如果有太多用户同时连接到服务器,VyprVPN会自动将你连接到不那么拥堵的服务器。这样在Netflix上流式传输内容时就能有好的速度。

VyprVPN还具有严格的无日志政策(2018年验证),提供终止开关(kill switch),对流量不设限,并且适用于所有主流平台,包括智能电视和路由器。

VyprVPN允许你连接5台设备,具有多个付费套餐,均可享受30天退款保证。

总结:

VyprVPN安全、快速,并且可以解锁Netflix以及各种流媒体服务。在测试中,VyprVPN 在其所有服务器上都保持了稳定的流式传输速度。VyprVPN 还拥有自己的变色龙协议,可以屏蔽你的 VPN 流量并能够绕过互联网限制,并且它带有动态服务器切换功能,可以在过度拥堵的情况下将你的设备连接到不同的服务器。VyprVPN 有 30 天的无风险退款保证。

立即试用VyprVPN

点击阅读VyprVPN完整测评

5. ProtonVPN——具有Netflix专用服务器,和高阶隐私保护功能

5. <a href="https://zh.safetydetectives.com/go/vendor/netflix/71018/?post_id=44355&alooma_btn_name=PPC+Affiliate+Link+-+989562" title="ProtonVPN" rel="sponsored noopener norefferer" target="_blank" data-btn-name="PPC Affiliate Link - 989562" data-btn-indexed="1">ProtonVPN</a>——具有Netflix专用服务器,和高阶隐私保护功能

ProtonVPN是解锁Netflix的行家里手。它有专门的流媒体服务器(称作Plus服务器),善于克服Netflix的VPN检测技术。但Plus服务器仅适用于购买ProtonVPN的Plus或 Visionary套餐的用户(ProtonVPN的免费和Basic套餐不包括Plus服务器)。

在测试中,Plus服务器在美国、英国、日本、西班牙、德国、阿根廷、澳大利亚和其他数十个国家和地区成功访问Netflix。至于速度方面,ProtonVPN将我的互联网速度平均拉低了 36%——与 CyberGhost VPN的降幅大体相同。

ProtonVPN也非常安全。它使用Secure Core VPN 架构,在数据离开 ProtonVPN 网络之前,通过位于瑞士和挪威的地下以及冰岛的前军事基地的多台服务器路由你的互联网数据。 ProtonVPN有严格的无日志政策,它的所有应用程序都是开源的,它位于瑞士(在五、九、十四眼联盟之外),能提供诸如完全前向保密等附加功能。

ProtonVPN的Plus套餐包括5台设备连接,可以访问最快的服务器,允许种子下载,还带有广告拦截器等。ProtonVPN Visionary套餐的VPN连接增至10个,还添加了一个ProtonMail帐户。ProtonVPN可以接受信用卡、PayPal和比特币付款,并提供30天退款保证。

总结:

ProtonVPN有专用的流媒体服务器,善于解锁 Netflix 等流媒体网站。ProtonVPN 可以成功解锁 Netflix,但其流媒体服务器仅适用于 Plus 和 Visionary 版本,不适用于免费和Basic版本。ProtonVPN 提供30天退款保证。

立即试用ProtonVPN

点击阅读ProtonVPN完整测评

最佳Netflix专用VPN(2021)——最终得分:

排名#ProviderOverall ScoreReview
1.阅读评论
10.0
阅读评论访问网站
2.阅读评论
9.8
阅读评论访问网站
3.阅读评论
9.5
阅读评论访问网站
4.阅读评论
9.3
阅读评论访问网站
5.阅读评论
9.0
阅读评论访问网站

当然,用VPN观看Netflix是完全合法的。不过,要看你的具体用途,根据Netflix的条款与条件,用户不许用VPN来试图访问有地域限制的内容。

如果Netflix发现你正在使用VPN,那你可能会收到一条错误提示,并且只有关掉VPN才能再次正常访问Netflix。

虽然Netflix屏蔽了大多数VPN,但还是有许多不错的VPN可以成功打开Netflix的国际媒体库,比如ExpressVPNCyberGhost VPN

用于观看Netflix的最佳VPN是什么?

ExpressVPN是我2021年观看Netflix的首选VPN,它可以访问Netflix大部分媒体库,速度很快,还有非常出色的安全保护功能,一个订阅账号支持5个连接。套餐价格实惠,还有30天退款保证。

虽然ExpressVPN是我最爱的Netflix专用VPN,但是本单上的其他VPN也都很擅长解锁Netflix。CyberGhost方便用户用最快的服务器观看Netflix;Getflix使用SmartDNS技术访问Netflix等500多家流媒体平台;VyprVPN会用它的变色龙协议来绕过网络审查,并且速度非常快;ProtonVPN拥有优秀的隐私保护功能,并提供流媒体专用服务器。

如何用VPN访问Netflix?

用VPN访问Netflix非常简单——仅需3步:

  1. 选择一款VPN。下载并安装一款能够绕过Netflix地域限制的VPN(我个人推荐ExpressVPNCyberGhost VPN)。
  2. 连接一台服务器。 打开应用程序,在服务器菜单中找到服务器位置列表,下拉找到Netflix内容支持播放的国家,点击连接。
  3. 登录你的Netflix账号。 登录Netflix账号后,你就可以用所选国家的服务器串流视频内容了。 

可以用免费VPN观看Netflix吗?

Netflix屏蔽了大多数免费VPN,所以你可能还是得用ExpressVPN这样的付费服务,速度更快,能够稳定串流视频。有些VPN推出了免费版本,但它们不能访问Netflix上受到地域限制的内容,而且速度慢,还有可能限制带宽的使用。

最好的方法是买一个价格合理的VPN,帮你从不同的国家安全访问Netflix。ExpressVPNCyberGhost VPNVyprVPN等产品均可访问Netflix,而且速度较快,还有很多附加功能,价格也划算,提供退款保证。

关于作者

关于作者

埃里克·戈尔茨坦是一名互联网安全研究员和技术领域的记者。他会介绍网络安全的最新趋势,帮助读者获得一个安全可靠的在线体验。业余时间,他喜欢健身,与家人在海滩上放松,和狗狗玩耍。

Professional Reviews
Ownership
Affiliate Commissions
Reviews Guidelines

5 Best VPNs for Netflix in 2021: Fast, Intuitive + Cheap

Eric Goldstein Eric Goldstein
Updated on: October 1, 2021
5 Best VPNs for Netflix in 2021: Fast, Intuitive + Cheap

Short on time? Here’s 2021’s best VPN for Netflix:

  • 🥇 ExpressVPN: Unblocks Netflix in all popular locations (including the US, the UK, Japan, Germany, Australia, etc.), maintains fast speeds across all servers, and has an easy-to-use interface. Includes high-security features, a strict no-logs policy, provides 5 simultaneous connections, and protects each purchase with a 30-day money-back guarantee. Get the best VPN for Netflix here.

I tested all of the top VPNs to find the best ones for Netflix in 2021. But this proved to be harder than I thought. Netflix doesn’t really want you to watch content that’s not available in your primary physical location — and because using a VPN to access content libraries from other locations might violate Netflix’s terms and conditions (but it’s not illegal), Netflix has become really good at detecting and blocking VPNs.

Most of the VPNs I tested were unable to find a way around Netflix’s VPN blocks. And most of the VPNs that were able to access Netflix didn’t have fast enough speeds for uninterrupted streaming.

But the good news is that there are a handful of really good VPNs for Netflix on the market. All of the VPNs that I picked for this list allow you to access almost any Netflix library in the world, provide excellent speeds, and are reasonably priced.

Quick summary of the best VPNs for Netflix in 2021:

How I Rated the Best VPNs for Netflix in 2021

  • Unblocks Netflix. Netflix doesn’t allow users from certain locations to access certain content due to licensing and copyright agreements. And Netflix has become really good at detecting VPNs, so most VPN providers are unable to bypass Netflix’s geo-restrictions. But all of the VPNs that I recommend are able to access Netflix libraries in almost every country.
  • Fast speeds. All VPNs slow down your internet connection at least a little bit, but the VPNs on this list reduced my connection speeds by no more than an average of 36%, allowing me to watch Netflix content with no delay on local servers and with only minor lag on distant servers.
  • Strong security. All of my VPN choices offer industry-standard security features like 256-bit AES encryption, a kill switch, and a no-logs policy. Some of the VPNs on this list also have additional security features like obfuscation tools for bypassing government restrictions.
  • Good value. I only recommend VPNs that allow you to connect at least 5 devices at once, have apps that support multiple platforms and devices, offer flexible payment plans and payment methods, and come with a money-back guarantee.

Top Brands That Didn’t Make the Cut:

  • HMA (formerly HideMyAss!). HMA is a decent VPN for accessing Netflix, but it used to collect user data and hand it over to the authorities when requested. While HMA claims it no longer stores user data, I still can’t recommend this VPN because of its past logging practices.
  • Hola VPN. Hola VPN doesn’t route your internet traffic through encrypted servers. Instead, it uses a peer-to-peer (P2P) network and replaces your IP address with the IP address of another Hola VPN user. This means someone else could use your IP address to engage in suspicious or illegal activity.
  • Mullvad VPN. Mullvad VPN supports torrenting, it can bypass government firewalls, and it has pretty good speeds, but it’s not good for accessing streaming services. Mullvad VPN was unable to unblock Netflix or any other popular streaming service in my tests.

🥇1. ExpressVPN — Best VPN for Netflix in 2021

🥇1. <a href="https://www.safetydetectives.com/go/vendor/netflix/1460/?post_id=44355&alooma_btn_name=PPC+Affiliate+Link+-+750584" title="ExpressVPN" rel="sponsored noopener norefferer" target="_blank" data-btn-name="PPC Affiliate Link - 750584" data-btn-indexed="1">ExpressVPN</a> — Best VPN for Netflix in 2021

ExpressVPN is my favorite VPN for Netflix in 2021 — it unblocks all of the most popular Netflix content libraries, maintains fast speeds across all servers, and includes a wide range of advanced security features.

During my tests, ExpressVPN successfully unblocked Netflix US, UK, Japan, and Germany, and it was also able to access other streaming services, including Hulu, HBO, YouTube, BBC iPlayer, and Amazon Prime. 

ExpressVPN also comes with:

  • MediaStreamer — This is ExpressVPN’s DNS service that allows you to unblock Netflix on devices that don’t have native support for VPN connections (like gaming consoles, Chromecast, or AppleTV).
  • TrustedServer technology — ExpressVPN stores your data on memory (RAM) instead of a hard drive, so all of your information is wiped each time the system is rebooted.
  • No-logs policy — ExpressVPN’s no-logs policy has been independently audited and confirmed. Plus, ExpressVPN is located in the British Virgin Islands, which is outside the 5/9/14 Eyes Alliances (a group of countries whose intelligence agencies have agreed to share intelligence data).
  • Perfect forward secrecy — This feature changes your encryption key every time you connect to a different server, so even if hackers somehow hacked your device or ExpressVPN’s servers, they wouldn’t be able to decipher any of your transferred data.

ExpressVPN also has very fast speeds  I only had an average decrease in speeds of 12% when I connected to a server with ExpressVPN’s “Smart Location” feature, so I was able to stream content lag-free without any interruptions.

ExpressVPN allows you to connect up to 5 devices at the same time, supports all major operating systems, and accepts credit cards, PayPal, Bitcoin, and international processors like UnionPay and AliPay. All of ExpressVPN’s plans have a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Bottom Line:

ExpressVPN is able to unblock virtually all Netflix libraries as well as other popular streaming services. And thanks to ExpressVPN’s fast internet speed, your Netflix content will play without any lag, buffering, or interruptions. ExpressVPN also comes with a wide range of security features, including perfect forward secrecy, TrustedServer technology, and a strict no-logs policy. ExpressVPN offers a 30-day money-back guarantee on all of its plans.

Try ExpressVPN Now

Read the full ExpressVPN review here

🥈2. CyberGhost VPN — Simple Interface with Good Streaming Speeds

🥈2. <a href="https://www.safetydetectives.com/go/vendor/ntflx/1615/?post_id=44355&alooma_btn_name=PPC+Affiliate+Link+-+754792" title="CyberGhost" rel="sponsored noopener norefferer" target="_blank" data-btn-name="PPC Affiliate Link - 754792" data-btn-indexed="1">CyberGhost VPN</a> — Simple Interface with Good Streaming Speeds

CyberGhost VPN’s well-designed interface makes it very user-friendly for streaming content. CyberGhost allows you to manually connect to a server with the lowest load percentage to get the best speeds for streaming Netflix, or you can connect to one of CyberGhost’s pre-optimized streaming servers. CyberGhost is able to unblock Netflix and around 40 other streaming services, including Disney+, HBO, BBC, CBS, Eurosport, etc.

In my speed tests, CyberGhost slowed down my internet speeds by an average of 33% — not as fast as ExpressVPN, but I could still stream content without any major issues (at worst it took 30 seconds for a movie to load when connected to a couple of really distant locations).

CyberGhost also has a strict no-logs policy — and it releases a transparency report every 3 months that details how many requests CyberGhost receives for user data from governments agencies, law enforcement, etc., and proves that the company didn’t comply with any of the requests. CyberGhost VPN is located in Romania, outside of the 5/9/14 Eyes Alliances.

CyberGhost VPN allows you to connect 7 devices simultaneously, and it offers a 1-month, 1-year, 2-year, and 3-year plan (the 3-year plan gives you 3 additional months free). The yearly plans all have a 45-day money-back guarantee, and the 1-month plan has a 14-day money-back guarantee.

Bottom Line:

CyberGhost VPN has a user-friendly interface that makes it very easy to find the best servers for streaming Netflix. You can either manually choose the CyberGhost VPN server with the lowest load percentage for fast speeds, or you can opt to use CyberGhost’s dedicated Netflix server in select countries where you want to access the streaming service’s content library. CyberGhost VPN has pretty good speeds, allows 7 connections, and offers a 45-day money-back guarantee for its yearly plans.

Try CyberGhost VPN Now

Read the full CyberGhost VPN review here

🥉3. Getflix — Unblocks the Most Streaming Sites

🥉3. <a href="https://www.safetydetectives.com/go/vendor/netflix/44364/?post_id=44355&alooma_btn_name=PPC+Affiliate+Link+-+750594" title="Getflix" rel="sponsored noopener norefferer" target="_blank" data-btn-name="PPC Affiliate Link - 750594" data-btn-indexed="1">Getflix</a> — Unblocks the Most Streaming Sites

Getflix is a SmartDNS service that claims it can unblock 500+ streaming apps around the world, including Netflix. Getflix has 26 DNS servers located in 20 countries that are built to bypass geo-blocks on streaming websites — the sole purpose of these servers is to unblock streaming sites (and they all work really well).

In my tests, I was able to access Netflix libraries in the US, UK, Japan, Brazil, Sweden, and many other countries. Getflix is not as fast as ExpressVPN or CyberGhost VPN, but it provides good speeds for streaming in HD without any lag.

While Getflix’s DNS servers are excellent for watching TV shows and movies on Netflix (and other popular apps like BBC iPlayer, Hulu, and Amazon Prime), these servers don’t encrypt your traffic — but this is ok because you’re only using DNS servers to stream content. To encrypt your data, you’ll need Getflix Full VPN, which is included for free in all Getflix subscription plans.

Getflix’s VPN comes with industry-standard security features like 256-bit AES encryption, a no-logs policy, and unlimited bandwidth. There are no other extra features like split-tunneling or an ad blocker, but Getflix supports torrenting on some servers.

Getflix allows multiple connections for its DNS servers and up to 3 connections for the Full VPN service. Getflix doesn’t have a money-back guarantee, but you can cancel the service at any time.

Bottom Line:

Getflix uses SmartDNS technology to unblock Netflix and 500+ other streaming sites. I connected to all 26 of Getflix’s DNS servers, and I was able to access Netflix libraries from the US, UK, New Zealand, and Sweden without any lagging or buffering. Getflix’s DNS servers are ideal for users who only want to stream content — the servers don’t encrypt your traffic, so they don’t slow down your internet speeds. Getflix also has a free VPN that provides basic VPN functionality, and Getflix doesn’t have a money-back guarantee.

Try Getflix Now

Read the full Getflix review here

4. VyprVPN — Secure with Great Geo-Unblocking Capabilities

4. <a href="https://www.safetydetectives.com/go/vendor/netflix/442/?post_id=44355&alooma_btn_name=PPC+Affiliate+Link+-+750599" title="VyprVPN" rel="sponsored noopener norefferer" target="_blank" data-btn-name="PPC Affiliate Link - 750599" data-btn-indexed="1">VyprVPN</a> — Secure with Great Geo-Unblocking Capabilities

VyprVPN unblocks all popular Netflix libraries, has fast speeds, and provides good security extras like its proprietary Chameleon protocol and dynamic server switching. All of VyprVPN’s 700 servers support streaming, and during my tests I was able to watch content from Netflix libraries in the US, the UK, Japan, India, Brazil, and Australia, as well as from other streaming services like Hulu, Disney+, etc.

VyprVPN’s internet speeds aren’t as fast as ExpressVPN or CyberGhost, but they’re still pretty good. I tested at least one server from each of the VPN’s 70 locations, and my internet speed only slowed down by an average of 35% — providing me with fast speeds to stream Netflix in HD quality.

VyprVPN uses its Chameleon protocol to hide your connection from your ISP, governments, or services like Netflix. Because the Chameleon protocol disguises your internet traffic so it seems like you’re not using a VPN, Netflix and other streaming services can’t know you’re using a VPN (so they can’t ban your account).

I also really like that VyprVPN has dynamic server switching — if too many users connect to a server at the same time, VyprVPN will automatically connect you to a less crowded server. This ensures good speeds while streaming content on Netflix.

VyprVPN also has a strict no-logs policy (verified in 2018), provides a kill switch, doesn’t set a limit on the amount of data you can transfer, and works across all popular platforms, including smart TVs and routers.

VyprVPN lets you connect 5 devices, has several payment plans, and backs each purchase with a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Bottom Line:

VyprVPN is secure, fast, and unblocks Netflix as well as a wide range of other streaming services. During my tests, VyprVPN maintained fast speeds for uninterrupted streaming on all of its servers. VyprVPN also has its own Chameleon protocol that masks your VPN traffic and is able to bypass internet restrictions, and it comes with dynamic server switching that connects you to a different server in case of overcrowding. VyprVPN has a risk-free money-back guarantee for 30 days.

Try VyprVPN Now

Read the full VyprVPN review here

5. ProtonVPN — High-Privacy Features with Dedicated Netflix Servers

5. <a href="https://www.safetydetectives.com/go/vendor/netflix/71018/?post_id=44355&alooma_btn_name=PPC+Affiliate+Link+-+750604" title="ProtonVPN" rel="sponsored noopener norefferer" target="_blank" data-btn-name="PPC Affiliate Link - 750604" data-btn-indexed="1">ProtonVPN</a> — High-Privacy Features with Dedicated Netflix Servers

ProtonVPN is very good at unblocking Netflix. It offers dedicated streaming servers (called “Plus” servers) that are built to overcome Netflix’s VPN detection technology. However, Plus servers are only available to users who purchase ProtonVPN’s Plus or Visionary plans (ProtonVPN’s Free and Basic plans don’t include access to Plus servers).

In my tests, the Plus servers unblocked Netflix in the US, the UK, Japan, Spain, Germany, Argentina, Australia, and dozens of other countries. As for speeds, ProtonVPN decreased my internet speed by an average of 36% — about the same percentage as CyberGhost VPN.

ProtonVPN is also very secure. It uses Secure Core VPN architecture that routes your internet data through multiple servers, which are located underground in Switzerland and Norway and on a former military base in Iceland, before the data leaves ProtonVPN’s network. ProtonVPN has a strict no-logs policy, all of its apps are open-source, it’s located in Switzerland (outside the 5/9/14 Eyes), and it provides extras like perfect forward secrecy.

ProtonVPN’s Plus plan includes 5 connections, access to the fastest servers, allows torrenting, and comes with an ad blocker. ProtonVPN Visionary increases your VPN connections to 10 and adds a ProtonMail account. ProtonVPN accepts credit cards, PayPal, and Bitcoin, and it comes with a prorated 30-day money-back guarantee.

Bottom Line:

ProtonVPN has dedicated servers for streaming and is good at unblocking Netflix and other streaming sites. ProtonVPN successfully unblocks Netflix, but its streaming servers are only available on the Plus and Visionary plans and not on the Free or Basic plans. ProtonVPN has a prorated 30-day money-back guarantee.

Try ProtonVPN Now

Read the full ProtonVPN review here

Best VPNs for Netflix (2021) — Final Score:

Rank#ProviderOverall ScoreReview
1.Read Review
10.0
Read ReviewVisit Website
2.Read Review
9.8
Read ReviewVisit Website
3.Read Review
9.5
Read ReviewVisit Website
4.Read Review
9.3
Read ReviewVisit Website
5.Read Review
9.0
Read ReviewVisit Website

Yes, it is completely legal to use a VPN to watch Netflix. However, depending on your usage, it may be against Netflix’s terms and conditions to use a VPN to unblock geo-restricted content.

If Netflix detects that you are using a VPN, you will likely receive an error message and you won’t be able to access that Netflix content until you turn off your VPN.

While Netflix blocks a lot of VPNs, there are many good VPNs that are able to access Netflix’s international libraries, like ExpressVPN and CyberGhost VPN.

What is the best VPN for Netflix?

ExpressVPN is my top pick for Netflix in 2021 —  it can access most Netflix libraries, it’s fast, and it comes with excellent security features. ExpressVPN allows up to 5 connections on a single account, has affordable pricing plans, and backs each purchase by a 30-day money-back guarantee.

While ExpressVPN is my favorite VPN for Netflix, all of the other VPNs on this list are also very good at unblocking Netflix. CyberGhost makes it very easy to find the best (fastest) server to watch Netflix, and Getflix uses SmartDNS technology to access Netflix and 500+ other streaming sites. VyprVPN uses its own Chameleon protocol to bypass internet restrictions, and it’s also pretty fast. ProtonVPN provides excellent privacy features and access to dedicated streaming servers.

How do I use a VPN with Netflix?

Unblocking Netflix with a VPN is very simple — it requires only 3 steps: 

  1. Get a VPN. Download and install a reputable VPN that can unblock Netflix’s geo-restrictions (I recommend ExpressVPN or CyberGhost VPN).
  2. Connect to a server. Open the app and locate the list of server locations in the server menu. Scroll down the list of servers until you locate the country where you want to watch Netflix content. Click on that country.
  3. Sign into your Netflix account. When you sign into your Netflix account, you’ll be able to stream content from the country of your choice.

Can I use a free VPN to watch Netflix?

Netflix blocks most free VPNs — so you’ll probably need a paid service like ExpressVPN for fast, reliable streaming. While some VPNs offer good free plans, most are unable to access geo-blocked content on Netflix, are slow, and set a limit on your bandwidth.

The best option is to purchase a reasonably-priced VPN that will allow you to safely and securely watch Netflix in many different countries. VPN brands like ExpressVPN, CyberGhost VPN, and VyprVPN all work with Netflix, provide fast speed, include many extra features, are affordable, and have a money-back guarantee.

About the Author

Eric Goldstein
Eric Goldstein
Senior Editor
Updated on: October 1, 2021

About the Author

Eric Goldstein is an internet security researcher and IT journalist. He provides updates on the latest trends in cybersecurity so readers can have a safe and secure online experience. In his spare time, he enjoys working out, relaxing on a beach with his family, and playing with his dog.